Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Pop-Up Book Ever, Jan. 1 2008
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
I highly recommend this pop-up book for any young Star Wars fan. My 6 and half year old son is absolutely thrilled with it. We have been delving into the book every bedtime since we got it and we always have trouble putting it down. The images and pop-up detail are extremely impressive and the writing is concise and interesting. This book is truly a work of art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy, Dec 17 2009
By 
V. Brunelle (London, ON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
This book is fantastic! I purchased it for my boyfriend as a present as he is a fan of Star Wars, but I ended up really enjoying the book too. The details are very intricate and truly amazing. There are several pop up animations with a page. In addition, I didn't realize this based on the above description, but "working lightsabers" means they actually light up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eye-popping artistry!, April 28 2014
By 
karlfish "Dave" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
Well, thankfully not literally. Star Wars - A Pop-Up Guide is an amazingly designed book, and well worth the money. Don't let the "6 pages" deter you - there are 4 pop-up inlays on each page, and the book itself is massive. So consider this more of a 6 + 6*4 = 30 page pop-up book. The last page features two pop-ups of Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker with light-up lighsabers. Whether you are considering this book for you, your children, or as a gift, this book will surely not disappoint! The paper engineering is superb, down to the full-sized Darth Vader helmet with Anakin's scarred face visible underneath, as you pull open the pages. There are lots of nooks and crannies within the art to explore. The paper is also fairly thick, and resilient to little fingers ripping it. This is my favourite pop up book, ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Sept. 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
This is easily one of the most impressive pop-up books I have ever seen...and I've seen my share. My four year old son loves it. He appreciates both the visuals and the well organized content. Heads up though, this is not a story, it's a guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So cool!, March 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
My nephew loved this book. The light sabres that lit up were the highlight. Very high quality and worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Wars book, March 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
Bought for my brother in law for his birthday. He was very happy and excited. Loved the books and still does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. But definitely parental assistance required when reading with ..., Nov. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
Have a couple of these Sabuda /Reinhart masterpieces. Amazing. But definitely parental assistance required when reading with young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular in every way!, June 27 2011
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
I have never before seen a pop up book like this. Each page has a main pop up scene which is incredibly detailed. Then there are many, many other pop up characters and vehicles around the edges. The guy who designed this is a pop up artist/genius. Not only are the details amazing but the write-up are good for those of us who enjoy learning the names of all the characters and places. My 12 year old daughter got this for Christmas and everyone she has proudly shown it to has been amazed whether they like Star Wars or not. There is no way you could be disappointed by this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most. Amazing. Thing. Ever., May 6 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy (Hardcover)
The Bruce Peels Special Collections library at the University of Alberta bought this. If you don't own this yet, shame on you. It's amazing. Awesome. I love it. Protect it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy
Star Wars: A Pop Up Guide to the Galaxy by Matthew Reinhart (Hardcover - Nov. 1 2007)
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 25.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews