Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice
Sick of all those superficial and almost identical books about aromatherapy?
If you are tired of aromatherapy recipe books and want some solid, research-backed (yes over 1,500 references!) information about how to REALLY help people with chronical pain, depression, Alzheimer's disease, pressure sores, insomnia, nasty infections, nausea or just to understand how...
Published on Nov. 21 2003 by nerola

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as useful as others
I found this book to deal less with the practice of Clinical Aromatherapy than the politics of the use of essential oils clinically. I'm already convinced that the use of essential oils can be helpful in the healing of ourselves and others. I found the books by Kurt Schnaubelt to be more useful.
Published on Oct. 28 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as useful as others, Oct. 28 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
I found this book to deal less with the practice of Clinical Aromatherapy than the politics of the use of essential oils clinically. I'm already convinced that the use of essential oils can be helpful in the healing of ourselves and others. I found the books by Kurt Schnaubelt to be more useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice, Nov. 21 2003
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
Sick of all those superficial and almost identical books about aromatherapy?
If you are tired of aromatherapy recipe books and want some solid, research-backed (yes over 1,500 references!) information about how to REALLY help people with chronical pain, depression, Alzheimer's disease, pressure sores, insomnia, nasty infections, nausea or just to understand how essential oils work, don't hesitate to get this precious packed advice from former nurse and now PhD Jane Buckle. I have more than fifteen years of experience with essential oils but I found much useful news and lots of inspiration in this unique treasure box. The chemistry section is outstanding as is the section on side-effects or interactions with common drugs (in case you work with essential oils as recommended in some of the above mentioned books...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, important book. Highly recommend it., Feb. 28 2004
By 
JB, MD (Riviera Beach, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
This book is turning out to be a valuable tool for me in practice and teaching. I recommend it for students, teachers and health practitioners who want to use essential oils to enhance patient care. It is well-written, objective, practical and has extensive references, summary tables, appendices and index. As a physician, I appreciate its integrative approach. It is a good synthesis of history, chemistry, safety issues, experience, basic science, some of the most current clinical research, clinical applications and more. I especially liked the section on infection. In my opinion, it is an important work, which could well influence future research and clinical use of essential oils in the United States.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Resource, Dec 8 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
This is a great book for any health professional wishing to enhance patient care with aromatherapy. As a nurse, I find it to be an outstanding resource full of scientifically based information related to essential oils and their uses. Dr Buckle has included an easy to use index to guide the reader to information on a variety of diseases and conditions which respond to aromatherapy intervention. This is a "must read" for anyone incorporating aromatherapy into a clinical or community setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book, Oct. 27 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
There are those who will see this book as a 2nd editon to Jane's first book, 'Clinical Aromatherapy in Nursing' but to suggest such a link would be similar to saying that Concorde was just a step up from the Wright Brothers.
This book meets the needs of health professionals and educators, as well as being a vital tool for those who work with essential oils. It is an important contribution to the creation of healthcare packages that embrace the very best of orthodox and complementary medicine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Clinical Aromatherapist's Must Have Reference, Oct. 3 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e (Paperback)
I am a nurse aromatherapist and practice in a hospital setting. I have found this book to be an invaluable resource for a variety of patient settings. The book is extremely well researched and referenced. It's specific references from everything to oil production, safety, dosages, specific clinical uses for pain, infection, cancer, stress, are the most comprehensive I have ever found in any book. I would highly recommend this book to any health professional that is new or seasoned in clinical aromatherapy application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e
Clinical Aromatherapy: Essential Oils in Practice, 2e by Jane Buckle (Paperback - June 11 2003)
CDN$ 72.95 CDN$ 68.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews