Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Fan from long ago
By now, most people know that James Patterson writes some of his books and not others. He's a name, a given, and so we buy "his" works. That's okay, because almost all of his books are pretty good. This story centers around a character by the name of Kristin Burns. She's in NYC and struggling as an artist/photographer. Well, she's not exactly struggling since she's being...
Published on Nov. 29 2007 by Sharon McCarthy

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You've been warned....SAVE YOUR MONEY!
I agree with most of the other reviews....what exactly did James Patterson contribute other than his name to sucker readers in to buy a book with a terrible story line? There was not the expected suspense and "can't put down" usually found in one of his books...just "what the heck is going on?" and "there has to be more than this!". Save your money...I will definitely be...
Published on Aug. 11 2008 by Sask306


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You've been warned....SAVE YOUR MONEY!, Aug. 11 2008
By 
Sask306 (Sask., Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Mass Market Paperback)
I agree with most of the other reviews....what exactly did James Patterson contribute other than his name to sucker readers in to buy a book with a terrible story line? There was not the expected suspense and "can't put down" usually found in one of his books...just "what the heck is going on?" and "there has to be more than this!". Save your money...I will definitely be wary about buying any of his books written with a co-author in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fan from long ago, Nov. 29 2007
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Hardcover)
By now, most people know that James Patterson writes some of his books and not others. He's a name, a given, and so we buy "his" works. That's okay, because almost all of his books are pretty good. This story centers around a character by the name of Kristin Burns. She's in NYC and struggling as an artist/photographer. Well, she's not exactly struggling since she's being considered for a show and that alone, most would kill for. Her life is just about perfect: she has a great guy and things seem to be looking up for her. But there's this dream that keep coming back to haunt her. Then the dream starts coming back to her during the day. She tries to hide--not literally--and ends up a mess. As with all Patterson novels, there's some graphic scenes of hospitals, dead bodies, etc., so if you're not familiar with his work, you may want to read some more reviews to get a better take on what he writes like. I happen to like his work--some others don't. You decide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful Awful Book, Oct. 10 2008
By 
K. Cadigan (Newfoundland, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Mass Market Paperback)
It's amazing how awful this book was. There is no doubt in my mind if Patterson's name wasn't attached it would not have been published. Unfortunately, I chose this book to read while flying on a business trip, otherwise I simply would not have finished it. I guess the one good thing about this book is its short length. Other than that, this is the bottom of the barrel. If you have a half finished novel somewhere in the back drawer, pick it up and finish it, because if this crap can get published, anything can. With any luck, Patterson will put his name on your work too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The title is a warning!, Jan. 26 2011
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Hardcover)
I do like James Patterson but I find that he does put out some dogs and this is one of them. It was plain awful; disjointed subplots, you couldn't connect with the main character and after a while, you wanted to smack her because she was such a ditz. I only finished it because I couldn't figure out how Patterson/Roughan was going to get himself out of this implausible, badly written book. It was like watching a train wreck, it was so bad, you couldn't stop watching. If you really are interested, get it from the library, you won't be kicking yourself for wasting the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horribly disappointed!!, Aug. 3 2008
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Mass Market Paperback)
One star is probably too generous. I have to concur with other reviews, regarding co-authorship. This novel has very little of the James Patterson that I began to like years ago. How did this novel become a best-seller?? Readers must just have just picked it up because of the name "James Patterson" - as did I. There is a major lesson here! Don't buy this one and be wary of co-authorship!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Page turner!!, Sept. 25 2008
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Mass Market Paperback)
Great book. I started reading it and couldn't put it down. It's a little different from Patterson's regular books, but still great. At some points you may be wondering " what is going on? " but if you hang in there till the end you won't be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars You've Been Warned, Dec 7 2007
By 
Alan G. Brooks (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Hardcover)
Terrible. I never miss reading a James Patterson book, but this one was so bad. When it is co-authored, I wonder about Mr.Patterson's contribution. Surely he must have known this one was a real stinker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, Nov. 28 2007
By 
mv (Mississauga, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: You've Been Warned (Hardcover)
This book was absolutely horrible. I love James Patterson's books and was very disappointed with this one. The storyline was awful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

You've Been Warned
You've Been Warned by Howard Roughan (Mass Market Paperback - Aug. 1 2008)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews