Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't put it down
The book had you wondering what was going to happen next, right up to the last page the results were good
Published 9 months ago by Mina Stead

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the kind of novel that gives romance a bad rep
This novel is poorly written in every possible way. Choppy, silly, painful dialogue; unbelievable characters; a plot that defies common sense. I am a great fan of well written romance; I believe the genre is unfairly judged by most. But when Amazon lists the worst of the genre as the best of the decade -- no wonder people won't give it a chance.
Published on Oct. 20 1999


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the kind of novel that gives romance a bad rep, Oct. 20 1999
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Mass Market Paperback)
This novel is poorly written in every possible way. Choppy, silly, painful dialogue; unbelievable characters; a plot that defies common sense. I am a great fan of well written romance; I believe the genre is unfairly judged by most. But when Amazon lists the worst of the genre as the best of the decade -- no wonder people won't give it a chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Revolting hero!!!, Feb. 23 2004
By 
Romance Lover "vt2949" (Sacramento, California USA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Mass Market Paperback)
This book had the most repulsive, revolting hero of any romance novel I've ever read. Not once did he have a nice, pleasant, kind thing to say to the heroine. He treated her like dirt from beginning to end, until the last sentence in the book, when he unbelievably says, "I love you." Cash was a misogynist, cruel creep, and Schyler was a pathetic doormat. Her love for him made no sense because, other than his economically and emotionally disadvantaged past, there was nothing about Cash to make him even slightly sympathetic, let alone worth loving. I know this book was written 15 years ago, but I am appalled that even then, this author would have thought that a woman should love a man who treated her this abusively. I can love an alpha male as well as the next woman, but even an alpha male should have respect for the heroine, which Cash did not. Their relationship was sick, and should not be used as an example of what a romantic relationship should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldn't put it down, July 2 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
The book had you wondering what was going to happen next, right up to the last page the results were good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, June 27 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Loved it!! I loved everything...written so well it kept me interested,so touching...I loved Cash character felt like I really got to know him and the ending was amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, March 31 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Loved the whole story. lots of intrigues and twists and turns. The insights into the southern region of the state's was fun to read about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG, March 11 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
Hot, suspense couldn't put it down. I will likely read it again and again. The story makes me wonder how people can be so cruel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars slow heat in heaven, Feb. 24 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
was a bit predictable at the end. but over all it had a lot of mystery. to keep you wanting to get back to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, Feb. 21 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
while I read it at the time I enjoyed the story, but several months later I can't really remember much about it , so I quess it wasn't memorable , but I must have enjoyed because I still have some warm thoughts about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow heat in Heaven not a slow read, Jan. 29 2014
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
As usual, Sandra Brown creates characters we love and characters we hate in a mystery that is quite the page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow Heat in Heaven, May 9 2013
Achat Amazon vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Slow Heat in Heaven (Kindle Edition)
This was just the right amount of mystery and romance ! Very enjoyable for any age , and reading very easily !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xbfd4d294)

This product

Slow Heat in Heaven
Slow Heat in Heaven by Sandra Brown (Mass Market Paperback - July 1 1991)
CDN$ 8.99 CDN$ 8.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews