Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, Mike. I love your book., March 22 2012
By 
George Hartwell (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Here is a clear and easy to read book giving an important perspective on financial planning. Make discovered that ordinary money managers, brokers, etc. do not understand wealth cycles. Therefore, they do not know when it is highly advantageous to be in precious metals and when it is not.

The information in this book can turn $50 into $4million over 100 years of history. Who can read the signs of the times? Who understands wealth cycles? How does it benefit those who do?

Almost no one understands financial times in terms of how currencies that are not backed by gold come and go - usually within 40 years.

No one understands wealth cycles, that is, how to know when to get out of stocks and paper financial assets to go into precious metals and when to get out of precious metals and go back into stocks or income producing properties.

Those who do know, and are able to pass this knowledge onto others in their family, are able to create a very wealthy family - some call it a dynasty. The opportunity to get out of stocks and property happened almost 3 times in the 20th century. But read the book. Learn to see value with different eyes. Now is the time (2012) to learn this and the time is short (3 years?) before those who do not may lose a lot of wealth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most informative book on the History of Money!, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Not just about Gold and Silver! A must read if you are interested in learning about the history of money!

I borrowed the book at the library but I had to get my own copy. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practise, practise, practise, Sept. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Not rich yet but this book has given me the tools to slowly but surely increase my income potential. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledge is power, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
History and future of money: very thorough information, data and graphs, easy to understand. The content of the book flows smoothly through the pages. Learn about relations between the values of oil, precious metals, housing market, financial markets, and more. If you think seriously about your financial future you must read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the most important books I have ever purchased., Jan. 19 2012
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I've been re-reading this book over and over again. The author provides many insights which are opening my eyes to what is really happening (not the crap we get fed constantly from the news media).

However, there is one nagging question that the book does not address. We are headed for hyper-inflation, as several nations have experienced. But those nations all survived hyperinflation. How?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best I have ever read, felt obligated to write a review, June 10 2009
By 
T. Gibson (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I'm actually honoured to write the first review on this book - and felt almost obligated to do so - to me this is one of the best books I have ever read. I just bought 3 more copies to give to friends and family. This book helped me put the 'pieces together', for years I've been reading all sorts of financial material, fiat currency, studying the industry, etc, etc. Mike's book brought it all together and really presented the info well (easy to undersand) and there's a lot of it!

I was lucky enough to meet Mike in person this May, great guy. Buy the book and buy silver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A storm's 'a comin'... Invest in gold and silver!, May 10 2010
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Micheal Maloney's "Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future" is a refreshing and very relevant book about the history of currency, America's obsession with debt and the coming financial crisis. Maloney provides superb historical examples of other Empires implementing fiat currencies. In every historical example, government measures to curb the underlying effects of fiat currencies, notably inflation, were always met with further negative effects. He also explores historical instances of speculation bubbles and their consequences on the currency (NOT money) supply. The author highlights many of the similarities between the Empire of the United States and the other Empires, such as the Greeks, the Romans and Germany and the current culture of debt which permeates the American mindset.

While most Rich Dad books lack in substance, as well as relevance to the Canadian audience, Maloney's book predicts a somewhat bleak financial future for those unprepared. History has shown us that wealth does not disappear, rather, it is transferred and the current economic conditions demonstrate that it is no longer a question of if, but a question of when, this shift shall occur. Oftentimes, history has shown us that those who hold gold and silver, which is the only real money that the government cannot print, can most benefit from this shifting of wealth. The author demonstrates that government and central banking measures have kept the price of gold and silver undervalued and that now is the time to prepare for the coming financial storm ahead.

This book is well worth the read, as it also suggests how to go about buying gold and silver. Like many areas of the financial industry, the gold and silver industry is full of scams and the author cautions the reader about investing too hastily. Although some of these examples are perhaps not entirely relevant to Canadians, it provides a bit more caution to readers about methods of buying gold and silver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, it's much more than just a guide, Dec 11 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
Very interesting analysis of the economic history of the world. It's much more than just a guide to investing in metals: the book does a fine job convincing you to take on that route, in addition to offer some advice on how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read, Nov. 28 2011
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I received the book shortly before going on vacation, so I took it with me to read at the campfire. I found the text easy to read and very concise with the example of the two brothers as being the most pointed and useful. He prognosis for the future was interesting, but a bit brief. I would have liked to have seen a bit more analysis in the book. In any case, the author reinforced my ideas regarding the purchase of precious metals and I am increasing my holdings as a hedge against economic relapse and depression. "Thanks Mike."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, Jan. 6 2010
By 
Raed Nasser Mohammed (London Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future (Paperback)
I have recently completed reading the book. This book is great. It took me to the history of currency and gold. The difference between money and currency is described well in this book. I recommend this book to any one does not have any knowledge about the money, currency, gold and silver (similar to me)such that will benefit alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Dad's Advisors: Guide to Investing In Gold and Silver: Protect Your Financial Future
Used & New from: CDN$ 53.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews