Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Read
I thoroughly enjoyed this book from the opening words to the very last. I read this book in two days and that is a record for me. Not for the faint hearted but deliciously captivating. My first Patterson/Paetro read. I'll be looking for more.
Published on March 4 2010 by Kewlabah

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good listen, but a bit graphic...
James Patterson co wrote Swimsuit with Maxine Paetro. They have teamed up before on a number of the Women's Murder Club series.

This time they have produced a truly terrifying villain. Beautiful young women are being horrifically murdered by a madman who shares his kills via film with his wealthy benefactors.

Kim McDaniels goes missing at a swimsuit...
Published on Sept. 6 2009 by Luanne Ollivier


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good listen, but a bit graphic..., Sept. 6 2009
By 
Luanne Ollivier - See all my reviews
(#1 HALL OF FAME)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Audio CD)
James Patterson co wrote Swimsuit with Maxine Paetro. They have teamed up before on a number of the Women's Murder Club series.

This time they have produced a truly terrifying villain. Beautiful young women are being horrifically murdered by a madman who shares his kills via film with his wealthy benefactors.

Kim McDaniels goes missing at a swimsuit photo shoot in Hawaii. Her parents enlist the help of former cop turned journalist Ben Hawkins. Can they find her before the maniac finishes with Kim? But the killer finds Ben first and ......

Swimsuit is trademark Patterson, short chapters that end with cliff hangers, compelling you to read another page or listen to another chapters.

I did listen to this in audio format. Christian Rummel was the reader. He used two totally different voices for the main characters. Ben's voice has an earnest trustworthy tone and timbre, while the voice used for the killer is truly sinister. It's all the more evil in tone for it's quietness.

Fair warning - there is some explicit sex and violence in this book.

But if you're a Patterson fan, you'll love it1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Read, March 4 2010
By 
Kewlabah (Niagara Falls ON Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Hardcover)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book from the opening words to the very last. I read this book in two days and that is a record for me. Not for the faint hearted but deliciously captivating. My first Patterson/Paetro read. I'll be looking for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good one, Feb. 16 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Mass Market Paperback)
I read this one a while ago but can remember this is one of Baldacci's better stories. Hope you'll enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Swimsuit, Dec 23 2012
By 
jordan brookes (Norquay Sask. Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Mass Market Paperback)
I just started reading it, I am sure it will live up to Patterson's list of thriller winners. He is the man for the job, keeps you flipping the pages to see that is going to happen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, Sept. 27 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book. I found the plot strange but interesting. Good beach read. Try it took will like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not my cup of tea, Nov. 15 2009
By 
Deb (Calgary, AB CANADA) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Hardcover)
Patterson is brilliant and eloquent. However...his sick and twisted plots that (no doubt) attract the masses to his work, are the same reason I won't be reading another of his books. Swimsuit had me physically nauseous within the first two chapters - a record. If I want exposure to this truly revolting subject material, all I have to do is turn on the American or Canadian news television channels. Sorry, James. I don't suppose you'd consider writing a good old-fashioned exciting mystery, would you?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Page Turner !, April 12 2011
By 
S. Taylor (Wellington ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a good read full of page turners in many chapters.
There were a few loose ends that I wondered about...but overall I enjoyed it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 17 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Swimsuit (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swimsuit
Swimsuit by Maxine Paetro (Paperback - June 15 2010)
CDN$ 17.99 CDN$ 13.13
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews