countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
175
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 29, 2016
The sticker on the back when removing left a big greese stain and took of some of empossing print. It was a gift so not all that happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
Unfortunately, the font is too small for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
Fast shipping and so far an excellent read! Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
It's Treasure Island!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
Love this Book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2014
book to small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Tough read since the English is from 1886 but a really cool story. Makes you want to go out and find ye burried treasure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Using this version of the original text as a read aloud for my grade 3 class. The Classic Starts version is making this story accessible to my students without taking away from the story or old-english style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
Actual Book was too small. Can't read the print. The downside of ordering anything on-line.Had to repack and send to Mississauga. More trouble than its worth. just go to the mall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
I read this classic for book club and although the book club really didn't like it I found it kept my attention and was a nice short read. I thought the dialogue was pretty impressive as compared with what a person would find in modern fiction. Wish I had read it when I was younger since it would have caught more of my imaginations. I wouldn't hesitate to give this to a young reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse