Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Brilliant and SEXY Vampire Romance Series Yet., Nov. 15 2009
By 
Jhuzen Ketsugo "Ketsy Baby" (Toronto, On CANADA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I was hooked from the first page and read this series at a rate of a book per day. They are beyond brilliant. J R Ward has created an entirely new and unique world inhabited by the most complex, creative, and engrossing characters you could imagine. The Black Dagger Brotherhood is a group of extraordinary vampire males, not only for their fierce warrior calling, but for their individually unique histories. Each book focuses on another brother specifically, but they all combine to make each story satisfying, engaging, and believable. The first book, "Dark Lover" is an instant favorite, introducing us to Wrath, the Vampire that would be king, who meets his match in Beth, an independent and equally strong female who has yet to discover her true nature as a vampire. Their love story is brutally hot, sexy, sensual, loving, and fulfilling, bringing Wrath back to life and bringing him new purpose. The Brotherhood fights a common enemy, one as evil and cruel as could be imagined, set to destroy the insular Vampire community, one which exhist alongside, yet rarely intersects with the human population. As each book tells the story of another brother (Zsadist, Phury, Rhage, Thorment, Butch, and in later books Rehvenge, and soon to be published books on other members of the Brotherhood, you will find yourself falling deeper and deeper into this brilliantly constructed and erotically romantic world. I highly recommend this set, because after reading the first novel, you will want to know them all. They are not meant for young teens, and surpass numerous other sets in this genre as my new favorites. If you loved the Twilight Series, The Mortal Instruments Trilogy, The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, works by Karen Chance, or any other Vampire related romantic fiction, then you will be absolutely missing out by skipping this set. They are better than almost all the rest, and rank up with the Sookie Stackhouse (True Blood) set for raw sensuality and erotic content. Don't make the mistake of passing this set up, it is perfection you can hold in your hands and simply cannot put down, and when you are done, you will simply ache for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, Jan. 27 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I just got through the first book in this series and love it. The book was an excellent pace very imaginative and kept me coming back for more. Looking forward to the next books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised at the quality!, Feb. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I needed to get to $25 mark for free shipping so I picked up this boxset. I am addicted!! Spent about 2 days roughly on a book, couldn't put the book down. It's a well written book, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sexy, adult vampire series, not too gothic!, March 12 2013
By 
Jennifer PE Lambden (Carleton Place, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I found this series caught me quickly with the opening novel about a large, sexy, tormented vampire, who becomes king of the vampires within the Brotherhood. There are wonderful elements of loyalty and strength that come through with increase in understanding how the Brotherhood works. The underlying story of the Lessers, who are enemies to the vampires, which is the main reason for the Brotherhood and the fighting, temper the typical love/romance story. In each novel you get to know one of the members of the Brotherhood better, whether it is through past history, or a new love. When these vampires fall, they fall hard and without reason. There are some really steamy scenes and not with boring, safe language, such as manhood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JR WARD BOX SET OF BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD, May 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
A must have to entice your senses as each book details the life of a "BROTHER" of the Blackdagger series. Vampires come to life in another charismatic, breath taking manner as each character contributes to the survival of their race and the strong balance between war and having a personal life as they fight as a unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Series, Dec 20 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
This series is made of awesomesauce.

I was hooked right away and I read the books one after another and could not stop. I missed meals because it would take too much time away from reading. lol

The series is based around the Black Dagger Brotherhood which is a band of Vampire warriors that protect the rest of the civilian vampires from the Lessoning Society.

Each one of the books is dedicated to a Brother and the story is mixed in with each of the vampires taking a mate. Each story is unique and each story is completely addicting. After reading, you're going to want all your friends to read it too because you want someone to talk to about the series.

A couple of things I really liked - - Just because the next book has moved on to another Brother, J.R. Ward still includes the other Brothers into the book. When I read the first book, I fell in love with Wrath and Beth and didn't want them to disappear. I love that J.R. Ward still has them appearing in the other books.
Another thing I really like - - each character is so unique and when the group of Brothers are together talking and goofing around, you can tell by the dialogue who each one is talking. J.R. Ward is amazing that she can have a group of 6 characters in a room all talking and each one is so different.
Another thing - - yep the sex is awesome and not overdone. This is not erotica nor is the storyline focused around sex. There is a much bigger story in the books and the sex just nicely compliments the love that is felt among the characters.

So if you are going to get involved with this series, save yourself the time and money and just buy the boxed set. You will not regret it one moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JR Ward Boxed Set, Feb. 8 2010
By 
D. Ezekiel "Ezekiel" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
Fabulous Set. JR Ward is the best vampire romance author that I have read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing!, Aug. 29 2011
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
Here is a series that will not disappoint! Sensual, thrilling and addictive. Avid fans of romance, please do not hesitate to pick these books up...I also was wary of the vampire motif but thankfully my friend begged me to read it and I have to say, the first three books are my ultimate favorites EVER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a fun interesting new world of vampires, June 22 2011
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I really enjoyed this box set. The author creates an interesting rich world surrounding the vampires. Would I have like there to be less details in their sex lives, yes. Will I buy more in the series yes,yes and yes. If you like fangs and new adventures you'll love these fast paced books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars JR Ward Boxed Set (Black Dagger Brotherhood), Oct. 30 2010
By 
Sherry Wotherspoon (Cranbrook, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: J.R. Ward Box Set (Mass Market Paperback)
I highly recommend buying this product if you like reading books from the start of a series. This particular set is so great as the characters are carried over from one book to the next. I also purchased the latest 2 of this series as I wanted to see what happens to all of the Brothers and the women they fall in love with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

J.R. Ward Box Set
J.R. Ward Box Set by J.R. Ward (Mass Market Paperback - Oct. 6 2009)
CDN$ 59.94 CDN$ 37.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews