countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2016
What an amazing parenting book. Sure some information is dated but the principle of it is really important. My husband was given this book to read when he told someone we were expecting and I purchased my own so we can refer to it many times in the future :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2016
Awesome book - shipping was quick and well packaged. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2016
Love the book but has writing inside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
Children The Challenge was written post WW2 and the Adlerian principles applied to parenting are as relevant today as they were in both the era of Alfred Adler and Rudolph Dreikurs. Many of the examples are outdated but just ignore them if they are irrelevant. Combine these skills with PET and you have a winning combination that will bring peace to your home and let your children up without many of the usual hangups.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2015
Great book that ALL parents need to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
I bought this book for a friend...it is an awesome guide to the everyday challenges of raising children...highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
A great aid for parents with "difficult" children. It is used by teachers and they feel it is helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
Great book; many practical examples that can be use on a daily base :) useful skills that can be used with kids and adults
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
This book was one used while taking the ESE program at college. Reading it gave me the tools to circumvent any potential problems from bedtime to childrens demands that may be unreasonable. it is a positive, caring and loving but strict practice... try it on your husband!!! everyone has an option in any situation and Dreikers makes it easy for you to find the most positive solution for your children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse