Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very educational, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
I love this book as it walks me - the dummy through everything I need to know before I jump into the sea and drown myself. I would recommed it to serious investment learners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good for beginners, Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
I have read few books as a beginner and found this one the best one. It guides you completely through the learning process and even helps you to make your first portfolio. A must read if you want to begin investing your hard earned money and not losing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly useful book, April 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This isn't the only good book on stock market investing out there... but it's one of them. Jason writes in an entertaining style that keeps the language of stocks from making the book too dry. If you want to get into the stock market, I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for BEGGINERS!, Sept. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
My first investing book I read and it really shows the basics and all the different ratios as well as their meanings! I highly suggest it to everyone who's just learning! It is really not a advanced book so avoid if you know the basics !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for a newbie, Jan. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
I bought this book because I knew nothing about the stock market. The book introduces you to the basics and also the different measures that constitute a good company. The provided sheet at the end to identify good investments is also very handy.

The book also talks a lot about the 2008 crash in the automotive industry and what warning signs were available to avoid catastrophic loss of investments. All in all, good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Investing is EASY!?, July 16 2013
By 
Brad Camroux (Calgary, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Since when is stock market (or any other kind of) investing so easy? With this book, Jason Kelly explains in relatively simple terms using a basic, simple example (too simple in some cases, but whatever) why stocks and stock markets exist, how they work, and how to use them. Then he goes on to explain how to select companies in which to invest. This is much more difficult and can only be mastered (does anyone ever really master it, other than Warren Buffett?) with practice over time.

Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend this to friends and colleagues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Stock Book, April 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
This Book has it all

*Definitions of Stock
*Studying The stock
*Choosing the Stock
*Tells you what to do
Amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for beginning investors., Jan. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition (Paperback)
This very nicely written book walks the reader through the 'language'' of stock markets. The review of the masters
of investing is very helpful so the investor can choose the path that suits him best. I like the author being candid about his own experiences. The book serves as a reference for several 'must read' authors for the serious investor.
The book proposes an investing philosophy with some thirty metrics checklist and fufill it's goal of investing in a company as tough you were going to buy the company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Neatest Little Guide to Stock Market Investing: Fifth Edition
CDN$ 17.00 CDN$ 12.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews