Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable, Sept. 4 2010
By 
J. Lin (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
I've owned it for six years, and it is still one of my go-to reference guides whenever I have doubts regarding certain materials & methods. The authors not only explain the construction process and materials involved, but also provide the (building) scientific context for many of the typically encountered assemblies in today's construction industry. If you're a student, please don't be intimidated by the sheer mass of this book. You'll be thankful for the solid foundation this book provides when you transition from academia to practice.

With that said, this book will not provide exhaustive detail on any particular type of construction (such a book will most likely not fit on any one bookshelf or hard drive), but it will certainly point you in the right direction whether you are searching for pre-determined solutions or are developing your own details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good reference book, Feb. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
This is a good book for students and I use it for referencing all the time. Really useful and good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good & Clear, July 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
A good book, includes good details and references.
I am satisfied with it... explanations were clear and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Building Construction Explained, Feb. 28 2010
By 
Ghulam M. Naeem (Toronto, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
A really great book to develop an understanding of modern construction technology and practice. A must for any one interested in green buildings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
Came new and was happy as stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent service, Oct. 10 2011
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
Excellent service. Received package before estimated time of delivery. Books made it in time for my exams that needed to be written the second week of my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, got here on time., Oct. 15 2009
By 
This review is from: Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods (Hardcover)
Book arrived in Ontario, Canada in perfect shape and on time as well. Good experience with this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods
Fundamentals of Building Construction: Materials and Methods by Joseph Iano (Hardcover - Dec 10 2008)
CDN$ 138.00 CDN$ 110.40
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews