Customer Reviews


6 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating
Excellent. Written in a non complicated way and what I appreciate is the author will say "It's like..." then gives examples that we understand after stating the technical part. Obviously the author has a good understanding of how to communicate his knowledge so that learning something new is fun. I definitely recommend this book, very insightful. It will change the way I...
Published on Aug. 2 2011 by sheila sherman

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too many abbreviations made it impossible to understand. ...
Far too many abbreviations made it impossible to understand. Reading the book from a kindle made it difficult to go back to determine what the acronyms meant. Poorly written, do not buy, got nothing out of it.
Published 5 months ago by Wannabe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, Aug. 2 2011
This review is from: Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life (Paperback)
Excellent. Written in a non complicated way and what I appreciate is the author will say "It's like..." then gives examples that we understand after stating the technical part. Obviously the author has a good understanding of how to communicate his knowledge so that learning something new is fun. I definitely recommend this book, very insightful. It will change the way I perceive negativity, we're not hardwired! yay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its like a weight was lifted off my shoulders it written ..., Feb. 7 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life (Paperback)
as a person struggling with long time anger issues I picked this book up on a whim I CANNOT believe how this booked has changed my thinking .

its like a weight was lifted off my shoulders it written in clear context with real life examples , certainly I don't remember all the little abbreviation s they have for the workings of the brain but reading the booked will give a glimpse of how we are wired. nothing comes easy its lifetime of work ahead I glad I read the book and will over and over when need be its not the complete solution but it packs a lot of punch along with other therapy's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, Feb. 21 2014
Very well written and explained!

It's a must have. It explains in detail how the human brain works so you can understand how your ideas, thoughts and neurons get connected.

Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The author has presented complicated information in an easy to understand language, July 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life (Paperback)
Very interesting read! The author has presented complicated information in an easy to understand language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, May 25 2015
By 
Judy (Oakville, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life (Paperback)
Interesting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too many abbreviations made it impossible to understand. ..., Feb. 23 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Far too many abbreviations made it impossible to understand. Reading the book from a kindle made it difficult to go back to determine what the acronyms meant. Poorly written, do not buy, got nothing out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life
Rewire Your Brain: Think Your Way to a Better Life by John B. Arden (Paperback - March 22 2010)
CDN$ 21.38 CDN$ 15.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews