Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and easy to learn
We had Windows XP for years and just upgraded to Windows 7. Having no knowledge of the program and little help from the store, we needed this book. It is easy to understand and follow. The book recommends reading only the parts you need rather than trying to study the book and that works great. When you need something, look it up, learn what you have to and continue on...
Published on Feb. 18 2010 by D. Harper

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not all questions answered
Some changes in Windows 7, like no mail, leave us in the dark. This book explains how to deal with some shortcomings of the new system, but not all. More detail is needed. General answers show you where to look but don't take you all the way through.
Published on Nov. 3 2011 by Jamigal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and easy to learn, Feb. 18 2010
By 
D. Harper (Manitoba, CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
We had Windows XP for years and just upgraded to Windows 7. Having no knowledge of the program and little help from the store, we needed this book. It is easy to understand and follow. The book recommends reading only the parts you need rather than trying to study the book and that works great. When you need something, look it up, learn what you have to and continue on. Not a long process. We recommend this as a general guide for anyone using windows 7....very helpful for beginners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good helpful and easy to read, April 26 2010
By 
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
I was interested in this book as I wanted to buy Windows 7 for my computer, I enjoyed the book and found lots of little things I didn't know. I will enjoy the book. It came very quickly with no problens. Thank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First quick examination, May 8 2010
By 
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
Following Dummies productions for Windows 2000 and Works 2000, a preliminary read of Windows 7 for Dummies shows that the Dummies treatment as a down-to earth "bible" and great manual is, once again tops.
Ed.H
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not all questions answered, Nov. 3 2011
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
Some changes in Windows 7, like no mail, leave us in the dark. This book explains how to deal with some shortcomings of the new system, but not all. More detail is needed. General answers show you where to look but don't take you all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
Not a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars windows 7 for dummies, May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
definitely a worthwhile purchase
informative and easy to follow
definitely one should be at the computer when going over information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, May 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
Any disappointment I have with the book is entirely my own fault. I thought it would give me instructions on things like" How to insert pictures", "How to set margins", etc. But, nevertheless, I am glad that I bought your book. Thanks for asking. Dianne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Books, April 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
Have not got very far into it yet but I have used other Dummies books and got good info from thrm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A reference book, March 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
This is not a book to read from cover to cover; it is a reference book. As such I have, so far, found things that are helpful to me as a recent purchaser of a new PC with Windows 7 installed. However, I have the feeling that in some things it seems out-dated as I can not quite relate to my program. This copy has a copyright date of 2009. Could it be that, at 5 years old, there were many updates that were not addressed, and thus I find it a bit difficult to find the information I am requiring. When I had Windows 98, and then Windows XP, I bought Andy Rathbone's books and found the writing easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars windows 7, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Windows 7 For Dummies (Paperback)
A good book to help with windows 7 if you don't know your way around a computer. So a very good book for someone who is new to windows 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 7 For Dummies
Windows 7 For Dummies by Andy Rathbone (Paperback - Sept. 8 2009)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 15.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews