Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must for those who are considering commodity investing, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
A quick and easy book to read. Opens your eyes to certain ideas and how the economy works. A good starter book for anyone wanting to know about commodities and how to invest in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overview of Commodities, Sept. 1 2010
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
Excellent introduction to the world of commodities. John Stephenson provides an excellent overview of the economics of commodities and the fundamentals of why they will be in such big demand for the near future. Whether it be gold, grains or oil, this book gives a very good explanation of how these commodities come to market and how they affect our daily lives. The author also makes recommendations about how to profit from commodities and where to invest. If you have been disappointed with a " typical " portfolio consisting of equities, bonds etc., John gives a detailed perspective and an excellent rational for looking at commodities. Great buy. Easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This Book!!, Sept. 16 2010
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
This book packs an investment wallop and is simply the best book I have read on the markets and what really makes the world of investments tick. If you care about your financial future you will run, not walk, to grab yourself a copy of The Little Book of Commodity Investing by John Stephenson. A total must read! This book rocked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Commodities soar, Sept. 13 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
I've just finished reading a great little book that has made the world of commoodities understandable for me. "The Little Book of Commodity Inesting" by John Stephenson is not only interesting and fun to read, but it is packed with practical and useful tips on how to invest in commodities. I never understood what commodities were before, but isn't it a great idea to invest in the things that we use every day? Things that we understand? I loved the author's writing style, it is witty and colorful. He really engaged me as a reader.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants an entertaining and informative read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review-The Little Book of Commodity Investing, Sept. 12 2010
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
What a great read! I loved this book. In this easy-to-read book, author John Stephenson weaves a compelling argument as to why commodities are an asset class that even the most cautious investors can not afford to overlook. This book is simply a must-read for anyone who cares about their financial future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book for the Investor!!!, Dec 10 2010
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
I just read the best, most easy-to-understand investing book I have ever read. In The Little Book of Commodity Investing, author John Stephenson, gives a compelling rationale why all investors need to have commodities as part of their portfolios and why commodities are likely to outperform all other asset classes over the next decade. I highly recommend the book.

Five stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, Sept. 30 2010
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
This is a great resource and one of the best books on commodity investing that I have read. The author has an easy to read style that will help any investor understand, and profit from, the coming boom in commodities. I recommend this book, it is quite simply a must own book for any investor looking at investing in the commodity space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift and easy read, Dec 30 2011
This review is from: The Little Book of Commodity Investing (Hardcover)
Excellent overview of the mechanisms of commodity investing and their influence on the market and the overall business cycle. This is a very practical easy read with a slice of humour thrown in for fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Book of Commodity Investing
The Little Book of Commodity Investing by John Stephenson (Hardcover - June 29 2010)
CDN$ 23.95 CDN$ 17.29
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews