Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb help on a key issue
the last thing i'd like to be doing this weekend is planning my estate, but it has been 16 years since i did my will and it is really necessary ... that probably describes just about everyone, doesn't it?

so yesterday i sat down on the couch with this book, and i feel like i spent personal time with a very intelligent, thoughtful expert. the book is...
Published on Dec 5 2010 by David

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The 50 Biggest Estaste Planning Mistakes
I purchcased this book some months ago and still haven't read it. As I know there is valuable information I will have to get down to it soon.
Published 14 months ago by Frank Walsh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb help on a key issue, Dec 5 2010
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
the last thing i'd like to be doing this weekend is planning my estate, but it has been 16 years since i did my will and it is really necessary ... that probably describes just about everyone, doesn't it?

so yesterday i sat down on the couch with this book, and i feel like i spent personal time with a very intelligent, thoughtful expert. the book is well-organized into short chapters on each "mistake", and written with a light-hearted wit and friendly tone. all my questions were answered, and on every page the author's expertise and experience shows. i couldn't be happier with the help provided, and i highly recommend everyone stop procrastinating and use this book to deal with the critical issues that so many of us ignore ... hit the "BUY" button now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, Dec 20 2010
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book covers all the things you never really want to think about (but must!) in an easy to digest manner. I highly recommend it to anyone considering beginning the process of doing their wills, or updating a will. What also really resonated with me was the section on what can happen if you die suddenly without a will! I guess the real lesson is that it is never to early to start thinking about these critical issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not optimized for Quebec residents, July 31 2014
By 
Eti (Brossard, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
The book is not optimized for Québec. The authors are pretty clear about this in the introduction of the book.

General advise is still great, but if you are looking for a book with specific references to the "Code civil", you should look for a book specific to Québec.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Book, Feb. 11 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This book provided me with a lot of good information. It was really nice to come across a Canadian book that addresses estate planning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very practical, May 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
Recommended this book to my book club as a quasi project - we are a group of retired women. The book is easy to read and got all of us "thinking" - and even some of us "doing"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The 50 biggest Estate planning mistakes and how to avoid them., March 9 2013
By 
Juliet Gill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
This is required reading for anyone making a Will, changing a existing Will or changing their life situation. How many of us realize, for example, that if you remarry and don't factor in a new Will, your previously expressed wishes go up in a puff of smoke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The 50 Biggest Estaste Planning Mistakes, June 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them (Paperback)
I purchcased this book some months ago and still haven't read it. As I know there is valuable information I will have to get down to it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them
The 50 Biggest Estate Planning Mistakes...and How to Avoid Them by Sarah Kruger (Paperback - Nov. 9 2010)
CDN$ 24.95 CDN$ 15.64
Usually ships in 2 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews