Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Adjunct Professor Uses For All His Classes
This is an outstanding book. It is very easy reading, organized and it communicates information to the student. It is loaded with easy following diagrams which reinforce the material, and it is loaded with real world Corporate America and Military Organizational Behavior examples to support the text work. It has an OUTSTANDING CASE Section which again reinforces the...
Published on March 29 2001 by John E. Anderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring to death
This textbook is so boring that although I made an A in the class, I couldn't wait to finish it. It uses too many technical words, it makes reference to subjects that students with a few courses in Human Resources know already. It would be better if it offered some real life examples. If you are a teacher looking for a textbook, please keep looking! If you are a student...
Published on May 12 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Boring to death, May 12 2002
By A Customer
This textbook is so boring that although I made an A in the class, I couldn't wait to finish it. It uses too many technical words, it makes reference to subjects that students with a few courses in Human Resources know already. It would be better if it offered some real life examples. If you are a teacher looking for a textbook, please keep looking! If you are a student whose teacher assigned you this book..... I am sorry for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I hope you don't have to read this book., Feb. 29 2000
By 
David Sheridan (Beltsville, Maryland) - See all my reviews
The only reason you should buy and read this book is if it isrequired reading for a class. You are buying an advertisement for Fast Company Magazine. The writing is sketchy at best, and the examples are vague. You get access to their Web site for online tests, but the site is poorly done with typographical errors. There are other better texts on organizational behavior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adjunct Professor Uses For All His Classes, March 29 2001
By 
John E. Anderson (Vandenberg AFB, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This is an outstanding book. It is very easy reading, organized and it communicates information to the student. It is loaded with easy following diagrams which reinforce the material, and it is loaded with real world Corporate America and Military Organizational Behavior examples to support the text work. It has an OUTSTANDING CASE Section which again reinforces the material and makes the student apply the concepts learned in the chapters. Also, this text is complete with alot of Personal Assessment Exercises which make you think about the type of person you are, how to improve yourself in working with others. I've used in now for 3 different schools and the students enjoy it...Mainly for the Easy Reading and the way it introduces the concepts. Price is IRRELEVANT. You can go spend $40 on an Organizational Behavior text and you won't get anything out of it because it is poorly written, no cases and no assessments. Highly recommend for any instructor who wants his students to learn. Great reference book also. Don't sell it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, Sept. 18 2000
By 
Chen Sun "WebAndNet.com" (Houston, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm reading this book only because it is required for my class, but in reading it, had I known about its quality, I would have purchased it anyhow. It's a very expensive book (and I do doubt whether it's worth $100--but then, I think books are overpriced nowadays)--but the content is very good. Maybe the difference between the previous reviewer and me is that I don't know much about organizational behaviour and haven't compared it to other books in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Organizational Behavior, Feb. 11 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Organizational Behavior (Hardcover)
I am writing my comment about the book. The book received is in good condition and as expected. The delivery took some more time than usual and i had to go and pick up from the nearest post office. I am not overjoyed but i am happy i got it.

I will give 9/10 for the book and the bookseller 8.5/10.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good service. speedy delivery., Jan. 15 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Organizational Behavior (Hardcover)
Ordered this book as a part of a course I was taking. Ordered the book when the course had already started and got the book in time for the next class! was so happy with the delivery and general manners of the sender. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Organizational Behavior, 8th Edition
Organizational Behavior, 8th Edition by Richard N. Osborn (Hardcover - July 30 2002)
Used & New from: CDN$ 7.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews