Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reference book for true believers, Aug. 4 2002
By 
Caponsacchi (Kenosha,, WI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
Twenty direct, easily referenced chapters, each with recommendations for herbs and supplements (many not inexpensive), exercises, even reflexology pressure points. Take your pick of ailments and treatments. The author offers all you could wish for. If you suffer from IBS, go right to chapter 14. There's much useful and sensible info here along with a plethora of alternative therapies and theses (some presented with too much certainty--the controversial candida yeast connection, for example, or recommendations to "flush out" your gall bladder by drinking a "pint" of olive oil upon retiring and arising!). But thoughtful readers will probably want to supplement this text with one that is more mainstream, cautious and personal in its approach. Check out titles by Janowitz and Van Vorous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally! I am no longer confused!, March 6 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
Whoever D.Lindsey Berkson is, I am glad she eixists. A practitioner that makes sense, is easy to understand, and who comes from science and the heart at the same time. Sweet relief. This is the first book that helps me understand why all my other attempts to heal myself have failed. I now get how to take vitamins, home tests for my digestion, and perform home cleansing and rebuilding programs that will make the rest of my healing attempts work. And I love that meditations, affirmation, visualizations and reflex points are given to augment the nutrients and herbs. And it is the easiest format and voice to comprehend what is actually going on. I am only sorry she is no longer in practice. I would go to wherever she was. But I await her next books and her web site with eagerness. Berkson, a job well-cone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Digestible digestion book, March 13 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
Here finally manifested the long hoped for authoritative direction in the jungle of indigestible digestion books! If you really want to find out about solutions to your digestive problems - this is where you find them in a way that we all can understand and put into practice. What is needed now are good translations into European and other languages so that people all over the world can benefit from this great treasure that Dr. Berkson has offered all of us. Continue your great work and we all look forward to many more such immensely useful books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nurse's recommendation, March 13 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
Dr. Lindsey Berkson's digestion book has given me inspiration and motivation to travel the road to sound health for not only the body, but for body, mind, soul and spirit. As a registered nurse, I found Dr. Berkson's book an excellent resource for healing that gives abundant, ready to use, practical information on health for the whole person. This is a book that I do recommend to my nurse colleagues as well as my patients because it is written with great knowledge, wisdom, gentleness and warmth. Thank you Dr. Lindsey Berkson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Healthy Digestion the Natural Way, April 6 2000
By 
Rose C. (Chicago, Illinois) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
This book clearly explained and identified sooo many misconceptions I had about the digestive system. I was thrilled with the information I gained and have already put into practice new ways to deal with my personal digestive problems. The results of this change to a natural way (no drugs) has improved my well being a 100 fold. Thanks to the author for writing this book and for the recommendation of this book in a local paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful for tummy troubles, Feb. 22 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
This is a very user-friendly book, easy to read, with really helpful suggestions for problems. As someone who has dealt with parasites and other digestive ailments like colitis, I found concrete ideas for diet and supplements, as well as references for good labs and other important information. It's well-organized so it's easy to find what you're looking for, and I loved the acknowledgement of the mind/body connection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book with many option, April 25 2002
By 
K. Nott "sunsetsgrand" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
I have crohns and would recommend this book to anyone with digestion problems. It has a wide variety of things to consider as contributing to your problems, and wide variety of things to try. Everything from supplements to excercises to affirmations. If that sounds too new-agey for you dont be put off - everything is presented as an option for you to consider - no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational for believers, Sept. 14 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
An inspirational but practical guide for persons concerned with their digestive issues. Natural remedies are stressed to get the best out of what the nature has to offer and what the digestive system truly needs. Other titles/authors of interest to the readers may be "Natural Stomach Care", "Digestive Wellness" and "Your Gut Feelings".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GI complexity, Feb. 18 2002
By 
Karl Hamm (Alcatraz, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
Your stomach is rather complex, as this book points out. plus there is all that acid in the tummy, which acts up and hurts you. This books tells you how to contol yourself and get you stomach working right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, June 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Healthy Digestion the Natural Way: Preventing and Healing Heartburn, Constipation, Gas, Diarrhea, Inflammatory Bowel and Gallbladder Diseases, Ulcers, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, Food Allergies, & More (Paperback)
This is an excellent book. Easy to read and very informative. I have highlighted and am using a lot of the simple ideas that I didn't know about before. Great book that doesn't push supplements or huge changes just simple easy to understand rules.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews