Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over rated by certain reviewers....
Well, it is still a good book, but I could see a few improvements that could make things better.
The book lists phrases, yes, phrases...nothing more.
For example, after you say, what time do you open, in Spanish, you will have to search next thing to say digging entire book.
Again, it only lists simple phrases by the category.
I'm a bit disappointed by...
Published on Feb. 28 2004 by S. Lee

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Complete waste of time and money
This book has virtually no content! it was incredibly simplistic and I learned nothing new from it. Waste of money
Published 19 months ago by Carol Ann Chisholm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over rated by certain reviewers...., Feb. 28 2004
By 
S. Lee "Kuala Bob" (Dallas, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
Well, it is still a good book, but I could see a few improvements that could make things better.
The book lists phrases, yes, phrases...nothing more.
For example, after you say, what time do you open, in Spanish, you will have to search next thing to say digging entire book.
Again, it only lists simple phrases by the category.
I'm a bit disappointed by the five star rating......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you need some Spanish in a Hurry!, Sept. 30 2003
By 
Edward P. Trimnell "edwardtrimnell.com" (Cincinnati, OH USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
(By Edward Trimnell, author of "Why You Need a Foreign Language & How to Learn One," ISBN:1591133343)
Everyone has to start somewhere, and this book is a good place for beginning students of the Spanish language to start. This slender volume provides a lot of expressions that you can readily use as you begin to interact with Spanish-speakers.
In the initial stages of language study, it is often difficult to extract the functional sentences you need out of a textbook or more extensive course. This book is just the remedy you need for that problem. It is also a bargain for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn Spanish on the ..., June 2 2003
By 
Chris Salzer (Gainesville, GA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
You can't beat this book - for the price and the small, yet concise and relevant content. Learn how to tell time, order food, go through customs, as well as greetings and social conversations just to name a few. Especially helpful are the pronunciation guides listed below each phrase. Muy bueno for the traveler or beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap,quick,easy to use spanish guide., Nov. 12 2002
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
About 70 pages long and for [dollar amount] you cannot beat this book.All the basic spanish for travel shopping dining emergency and amusement.Along with the spanish word is also a phonetic pronunciation guide,which is also a big help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Spanish Phrase Book is Invaluable, June 16 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
This book was invaluable on my recent family vacation to Zihuatanejo, Mexico! Spanish phrases are categorized according to the situation in which you will need them; for example, restaurants, banks, stores, post offices, etc. The pronunication keys were great. We ordered food, found an Internet cafe and a bank, and were able to get more toilet paper from the non-English-speaking hotel desk clerk at 10:30 p.m. I don't know what we would have done without it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Librarian and Teacher, June 3 2001
By 
Connie Brannon (Richlands, NC USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
As an Elementary School Librarian, I see all 800+ K-5 students once a week and more. This past year I had a fifth grade student that spoke (mostly) Spanish at home. I wanted to provide her with some books to help in her English instruction, as well as her reading (Spanish) enjoyment. I also needed some help in communicating with her and her younger siblings. This book helped me tremendously. I didn't become fluent in my communication, but she seemed to recognize that I was trying and that led to a very special and personal relationship. I owe my wonderful relationship with "Jennifer" to this book and the help it offered me! Although she is leaving for middle school, her younger siblings and cousins will still be here and I hope this book will also help in their education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable & compact. And unbelievably, under a dollar!, Nov. 19 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
This book was indispensable and it fit right in my backpack. I used this book, the Menu-Master for Spain and the Chile guide by Youman and Estep. These three were all I needed for two weeks in Chile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Bang For Your Buck!, June 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
Wow! What a steal! This is a great little book that will easily fit into your backpack or purse! It is very easy to use. It was packaged well and shipped extremely fast. The seller is so polite and even included a bookmark! Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars logical and easy to use, March 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
super little book easy to use and even fun a good product for those of us who don't know much spanish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Easy is not the word, Feb. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use (Paperback)
This book is so little and so non essential it is a joke how this book was published,I have not learned a word from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Easy Spanish Phrase Book: Over 770 Basic Phrases for Everyday Use
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews