Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I liked to read about the story of the young men in the series. You can become something if you are given the chance
Published 1 month ago by Joanne Williams

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I have not read it yet.
You REALLY should have a "have not read it yet" button to chose from. Seriously. My rating is not true. Thank you.
Published 9 months ago by Jeanne40ish


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I liked to read about the story of the young men in the series. You can become something if you are given the chance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This struck me as being a "real" tale of people, place, and activity. The "ghostie" bit might be a stretch for some, personal experiences of a similar nature had me believing. Good stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I have not read it yet., Oct. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You REALLY should have a "have not read it yet" button to chose from. Seriously. My rating is not true. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great summer read, Aug. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will fall in love with all three men and your heart with be pained with what they went through and how well they turned out thanks to two incredible people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me reading again............., Oct. 9 2002
By 
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
With a husband, house, job, two kids, and a slew of pets, plus a passion for cooking, there never seemed to be enough time to read. We took a weeks vacation and I picked up this book at the supermarket, looking for something to read during the road trips we were planning on taking. Well am I glad I did. It had been well over five years since I took the time to read something and thanks to this book, I was hooked, and haven't stop since. I read all three in this series, plus several others of Nora Roberts, and have even ventured out to other authors. This series is great, easy to read, keeps you hooked and the romance is great. I have to say I did enjoy this book the most out of the three but all are great. I read Inner Harbor in 3 days!! If you love romance, definately start here! Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Part of the same series of the previous one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of Nora's Best Trilogies!, April 19 2004
By 
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
The first novel, Sea Swept, introduces the story of three adopted brothers and how the deal with the loss of their father and the gain of another adopted brother. Therefore, to fully understand the situation and the developing relationship with the brothers, the series should be read in order: Sea Swept, Rising Tides, Inner Harbor, Chesapeake Blue.
The books take place on the Chesapeake Bay in Maryland. Therefore, be prepared to read about the lives that accompany Maryland natives.
Each book in the trilogy tells the love story of one of the brothers, beginning with Cameron, the first boy adopted. The brothers have completely different personalities, which allows the reader to better relate to one brother of the four.
Cameron, the star of Sea Swept, is extremely outgoing with breathtaking looks. Before the events that take place in Sea Swept, Cameron's heart lied in racing and women. Now, he unexpectantly falls for a woman whose main goal is to make sure the new addition to the family (brother number four) is properly cared for and his biological mother does not interfere.
Rising Tides is my favorite book in the series, dealing with the shy but undeniably masculine brother, Ethan. He is the only one of the three brothers who decided to stay on the shores of the Chesepeake and care for his father. His life is immensely simple, spending his days as a fisherman on the bay. The love story that develops between him and his lifetime love is the most romantic of the series.
Phillip's story is developed in the third book of the series, Inner Harbor. This book is immensly important in the trilogy because a great number of unanswered questions are resolved during this story. Phillip is a hansome, well-mannered, businessman with a taste for fine wine and beautiful women. Not prepared to ever become a family man, a mysterious woman with a suprising background comes into town and steals Phillip's heart on first site.
The last book of the series, Chesapeake Blue, tells the story of the last adopted brother, Seth. Twenty years have elapsed since Inner Harbor. This was the perfect ending to a breathtaking series. In this book, you are able to see how Seth has dealt with his new surroundings and if he has been able to separate himself from his biological mother. The book also updates readers on the lives of Seth's three brothers and their families. Seth unexpectantly falls in the love with a new businesswoman in town. They develop a relationship as friends that blooms into undying love, respect, and compassion.
I highly recommend any romance novel fan to read this series. You won't regret the time spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moving!, April 3 2004
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Sea Swept by Nora Roberts was such a moving story. A powerful family of brothers. Fun series. Look forward to the next in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't get any better than this., Feb. 26 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
I read Chesapeake Blue first and when I realized that it was one of four, I finished that book (excellent too!) and began at the beginning. It was wonderful getting to know Anna and Cam and find out what their story was after reading CB. I read almost this entire book in one sitting. I started Rising Tides last night and am sure it will consume the rest of my day today, nevermind the housework I could be doing. Don't start these books unless you've got a lot of free time on your hands because they're hard to put down and they'll drag you in from the very first page! Wonderful writing by a wonderful author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't get any better!!!, Jan. 28 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 (Mass Market Paperback)
Sea Swept, Rising Tides, Inner Harbor and Chesapeake Blue are 4 of my favorite Nora Roberts Books. The story line, characters, warmth and romance are all captivating. I fell in love with all of the Quinn brothers (althought Cameron really stole my heart!) This is the first book of 4 and some of Nora's best work ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1
Sea Swept: The Chesapeake Bay Saga #1 by Nora Roberts (Mass Market Paperback - May 25 2004)
CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews