Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Old Macdonald
When I saw this darling little hand puppet book combination, I just had to get it for my little grandson. Each finger has a sweet little animal who lives on Old MacDonald's farm: a duck, a cat, a dog, a pig, and a cow. Within the palm of the puppet is a little board book imbedded into it so that you never have to go looking for both the book and the puppet...
Published on May 16 2008 by Tami Brady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Puppets are fun but the book is cheap and the puppet fits ...
Puppets are fun but the book is cheap and the puppet fits small women hands only.. So no dad hands
Published 5 days ago by Stephanie Gutierrez


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Old Macdonald, May 16 2008
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book (Board book)
When I saw this darling little hand puppet book combination, I just had to get it for my little grandson. Each finger has a sweet little animal who lives on Old MacDonald's farm: a duck, a cat, a dog, a pig, and a cow. Within the palm of the puppet is a little board book imbedded into it so that you never have to go looking for both the book and the puppet.

Within five minutes of this book arriving at home, the packaging was ripped off and the puppet in full use. Within half an hour of gleeful laughing (both the adults and the baby), the fingers were completely soaked. Evidentially, my grandson likes the feel of the fabric in his mouth. It seems that the cat is his favorite as it is bright orange and has some colourful stripes on it. Thank goodness the material is durable because I think this item is going to get a lot of rugged use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Puppet Book!, Nov. 15 2012
By 
jlc070 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book (Board book)
My son loves this puppet book! He knows all the animals and has always giggled while we sing and dance with it! The type of material collects a lot of fuzz and hair though so it is kind of yucky when he use to put it in his mouth when he was younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable little puppet book, March 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book (Board book)
A very small story book. Baby loves it when I sing the song with the puppet fingers, he finds it entertaining. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Puppets are fun but the book is cheap and the puppet fits ..., Nov. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book (Board book)
Puppets are fun but the book is cheap and the puppet fits small women hands only.. So no dad hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun again and again, Nov. 19 2011
By 
Steven R. McEvoy "MCWPP" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book (Board book)
This book is the first in this series that we have read. My children and I loved it. They want to play and read the book again and again. The 5 year-old can read it to the younger children, and the younger children love the finger puppets. It is amazing that the 6 pages in the little board book can read again and again. You use the finger puppets to point to the words and to the animals and it is a great learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book
Little Scholastic: Old Macdonald: Hand Puppet Board Book by Scholastic Inc (Board book - July 1 2007)
CDN$ 13.99 CDN$ 12.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews