Customer Reviews


251 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Trilogy and Amazing Gift!
The box set includes 3 Hunger Games books - which is the complete set. This would be an amazing gift for any teenage girl or guy and even an adult who likes science fiction. These books have it all - action, drama, adventure, sci-fi, love, loyalty, friendship. All 3 books had me on the edge of my seat, flipping and reading the pages as fast as i can.

The books...
Published on Dec 2 2010 by Cozy Evenings with a Book

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A tale for teenagers
A tale for teenagers, since it is written with simpler style & words with few characters. I had just finish "The Wheel of Time" & the comparison was too big not to acknowledge it.
Published 2 months ago by Pascale-Nancy


‹ Previous | 15 6 726 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hard Covers, oh yeah., Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
Got this for my wife for Christmas, she loves this series. This one was a no brainer, better than the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOYFRIEND LOVES IT, Jan. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product came in time for Christmas, and my boyfriend (who never reads), has read two of the three books since Christmas. He says it's MUCH BETTER than the movies! Very well done. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great series and great value, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
My wife and I loved this series. It really captivates the reader

I found the 1st book to be the best of the lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the boxset, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
I've read the books before and love all three of them. They're great as individual books or as a trilogy. The hardcover is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to put down, Jan. 3 2014
A captivating read. I found it hard to put down until I finally finished all 3 books. I'll recommend this to those who want a book that is easy to read but at the same time, is able to capture your imagination. Now I look forward to watching the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series for teens!, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
I have a hard time finding books that my teenage son will actually read, but these captured his attention and he read them through till the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
There is a reason these books were made into a movie. Very well written. Page turners! Borrowed the books the first time but had to buy a set of my own so I can reread them. Better than the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good for preteens although some violence. Plot sometimes slow, characters lacking in depth. Makes a good beach book as minimal attention needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Read, Dec 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Could not put them down! Read all three books in 3 days, I couldn't resist. Looking forward to buying the movie trilogy when that is ready too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Box set, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
arrived in good condition. Without spoiling the story my 11 year old enjoyed the books and was very happy to explain the books to me in detail before I got to read them. Would recommend these books to young readers of 9 and above if they are strong readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 726 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set
The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set by Suzanne Collins (Hardcover - Aug. 24 2010)
CDN$ 59.97 CDN$ 37.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews