Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (177)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Trilogy and Amazing Gift!
The box set includes 3 Hunger Games books - which is the complete set. This would be an amazing gift for any teenage girl or guy and even an adult who likes science fiction. These books have it all - action, drama, adventure, sci-fi, love, loyalty, friendship. All 3 books had me on the edge of my seat, flipping and reading the pages as fast as i can.

The books...
Published on Dec 2 2010 by Cozy Evenings with a Book

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A decent read
I'd been skeptical of this series, but after watching the Catching Fire film earlier this year, I thought - maybe this won't be so bad. The first film/book were okay. The second is definitely best. The third book took a bit of effort to get through and I definitely didn't enjoy it as much. There were times when I was speed reading just to get from one point to the...
Published 1 month ago by Ms. Mac


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Nov. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
GREAT series! I would recommend this series to anyone of any age! Kept me on my toes and couldn't put it down...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, Nov. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Had no idea what to expect from the movie trailers, the book was fantastic. Have already read it over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Nov. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't wait to read more of Suzanne Collins books She's such a good writer and describer! nShe's Awesome I would like to write like her one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Trilogy, Oct. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A really great story that's deep and captures the imagination, and the paperback set with the black covers is a great look! In terms of how well its written, its not a masterpiece that's for sure, but it doesn't really matter that much because the story is so great it just pulls you in and the simplicity of its writing style makes it accessible for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These books are awesome., Oct. 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
I have thoroughly enjoyed reading every one of these books. They are all awesome and easy to get hooked on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Hunger Games, Oct. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent book that I could not put down. The writing was so outstanding that I could visualize what was happening at all times. I don't know where Suzanne Collins gets her ideas from - they are so... out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great series!, Oct. 9 2013
Recommend this book for anyone who loves books filled with adventure! Nine more words left before I can submit this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Sept. 28 2013
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
The trilogy i bought was perfect! Exactly what i expected! Love it! Has all the books, in perfect condition and looks great on my side table!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Over and Over, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
My daughter has read this series over and over again since buying them for her. Highly recommended for the tween - teen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, July 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set (Hardcover)
I purchased this series for my son, who's an avid reader. He read all the books in one week, and started reading them again, he enjoyed them so much. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 723 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5f83b64)

This product

The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set
The Hunger Games Trilogy Box Set by Suzanne Collins (Hardcover - Aug. 24 2010)
CDN$ 59.97 CDN$ 37.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews