Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (219)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Trilogy and Amazing Gift!
The box set includes 3 Hunger Games books - which is the complete set. This would be an amazing gift for any teenage girl or guy and even an adult who likes science fiction. These books have it all - action, drama, adventure, sci-fi, love, loyalty, friendship. All 3 books had me on the edge of my seat, flipping and reading the pages as fast as i can.

The books...
Published on Dec 2 2010 by Cozy Evenings with a Book

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A tale for teenagers
A tale for teenagers, since it is written with simpler style & words with few characters. I had just finish "The Wheel of Time" & the comparison was too big not to acknowledge it.
Published 8 months ago by Pascale-Nancy


‹ Previous | 18 9 1028 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Hunger Games, Oct. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent book that I could not put down. The writing was so outstanding that I could visualize what was happening at all times. I don't know where Suzanne Collins gets her ideas from - they are so... out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great series!, Oct. 9 2013
Recommend this book for anyone who loves books filled with adventure! Nine more words left before I can submit this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Sept. 28 2013
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set) (Hardcover)
The trilogy i bought was perfect! Exactly what i expected! Love it! Has all the books, in perfect condition and looks great on my side table!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Over and Over, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set) (Hardcover)
My daughter has read this series over and over again since buying them for her. Highly recommended for the tween - teen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series, July 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set) (Hardcover)
I purchased this series for my son, who's an avid reader. He read all the books in one week, and started reading them again, he enjoyed them so much. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set) (Hardcover)
Great serie! If you loved the movie you'll love the books! The boxset is practical and beautiful, i loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't stop reading., May 17 2013
By 
Luis (Verdun, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
All is described from Katniss point of view; making you to read her thoughts, doubts and feelings (something hard to do in the movie). The characters, places and scenes descriptions are really good and easy to picture; but with enough free space for your own imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trilogy, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great trilogy. The first book was exciting, the second was even better. The third had the bar raised a little high but it was a satisfying conclusion to this kind of world created by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was very, very great! I absolutly love this series! ;) Love it, love it love it! Best book ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really got into this fast and finished the trilogy in less than a week. Had to go out and buy the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1028 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set)
The Hunger Games Trilogy (Box Set) by Suzanne Collins (Hardcover - Aug. 24 2010)
CDN$ 59.97 CDN$ 37.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews