march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$20.21+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 24, 2016
An updated classic. Having two sets of distribution maps - one of which is by the illustration and the other detailed one at the back - is most useful,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
Outstanding publications and already put to good use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 30, 2016
I've had the book on Eastern birds for decades but found myself lost in identifying birds of Western Canada. This book is invaluable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
Best bird book I have bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
I ordered this because my previous copy had been missing for a couple of years. Found my second copy shortly after I received this. No worries. This is the definitive bird watching guide for Western North America. Now I can keep one at home and travel with one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
Improved over last edition with the addition of small maps of ranges next to description of each bird. Info to website with short video of some common species. Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
Excellent publication! The paintings of the birds are accurate and the field recognition marks are the key to this book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2010
I bought this book for my husband and he thinks that some of the birds that frequent our back yard, are not included. Otherwise it's a much better book that he had previously. A friend suggested this book, and my husband is not disappointed. We will keep looking for an updated book from the same authors. We recommend the book overall.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse