march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$42.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 11, 2011
A collection of the chef's distilled recipes, this collection is a wonderful compilation of tasty feasts. We have tried a dozen of these and not one flop. Scanning many of the untried ones indicate that they would all be successful. Alas one can only eat so much food a day.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
A very enjoyable read and helpful tips. Wish it also included picture of the dish, but all in all very worthwhile.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2014
I'm a man.What do I know about cooking? LoL. Bought this as a gift.Was worried about the lack of pictures.Not an issue.They loved it.What's not to love.It is PEPIN.There response to no pictures was if they needed to look at them they'd look on the internet for some.There you have it.And instead of a hundred recipes with a bunch of hi glossy photos you get 7 hundred recipes.Hope this was helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I like this book. It was shipped with no complaints and no damage. I like how this book has basic ideas to advanced ideas, and how it is divided in sections of main ingredients. I also like how it mentions a side to but with it or slight variations to do with a basic recipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
I started by watching the dvd that comes with the book and it's worth the purchase price on it's own, and you're getting the book too with more than 700 recipes from a REAL CHEF!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
Excellent DVD to watch and learn from Jacques Pepin. The DVD is an invaluable resource that accompanies the cookbook. I have learned so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
Have not fully gone thru this cookbook yet, but looks very good, was recommended to me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2016
Fine cookbook by a master chef.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse