Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST Relationship Book. Period.
Just returned from a weekend workshop with the Hendricks, and all I can say is, "This stuff works."
Already has changed some signficant patterns in my life and relationship.
Get the book, but if you can afford it, go see them "do" the work live and in person. I've been to tons of personal growth seminars, but this one was so far and away...
Published on July 16 2004 by Joanna

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You really need a partner that's on side for this book to be of any use
Although you are told that changes in you relationship can be made without your better half cooperating with the plan outlined, it really doesn't.
Published 14 months ago by Sylvia Pawluk


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars You really need a partner that's on side for this book to be of any use, May 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
Although you are told that changes in you relationship can be made without your better half cooperating with the plan outlined, it really doesn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST Relationship Book. Period., July 16 2004
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
Just returned from a weekend workshop with the Hendricks, and all I can say is, "This stuff works."
Already has changed some signficant patterns in my life and relationship.
Get the book, but if you can afford it, go see them "do" the work live and in person. I've been to tons of personal growth seminars, but this one was so far and away beyond anyone else's it amazed me.
[...]
Check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, Dec 4 2011
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
The book is amazing, life transforming. It creates a gentle process for you look at your patterns of behaviour and how you are contributing to a situatuion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A path to your dreams, July 22 2003
By 
Anna McGrath "wonderworks" (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
This book gave me the roadmap to embrace me and my 15 year relationship. I have flourished in just 7 months to become the person I have always dreamed of being. My relationship is expanding everyday in love and full creativity.
Katie and Gay Hendrick's are the most amazing couple I have ever had the pleasure to meet. They have been able to write this book and create trainings to deliver the message in numerous formats for anyones learning style. They live and breath their commitments in a loving and inspiring way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly Insightful, March 4 2003
By 
"keving_65" (Venice, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
For those of us who are trying to create / co-create a deep, intimate, meaninful relationship, this book is an incredible resource. It helps you see your own patterns, the part that you play in your relationships, and in the on-going tapestry of your life. Read it with an open mind and an open heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creating the Relationships I've always wanted!, Feb. 12 2003
By 
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
This is my all time favorite relationship book! I finally have the tools to create the loving and supportive relationships I've always wanted! Thanks to Gay and Kathlyn for sharing such wonderful and exciting information!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the GREATEST books I've ever read, Feb. 12 2003
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
If you are looking for a book that offers incredibly wise information to improve your relationships and your life, READ CONSCIOUS LOVING. I find Gay and Kathlyn's ideas to be easy to understand and incorporate into my life. My marriage, friendships and business relationships have vastly improved, as well as my overall vitality. If you like this book, I highly recommend the follow up book, Conscious Living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely insightful, July 12 2002
By 
William C. Burkett (Colorado Springs, CO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
Although I found the title so trite and cloying that I almost didn't want to read this book, I find myself having to agree with a previous reviewer that this is one of the best books on relationships I've ever read. It is extremely insightful, fair, and practical -- if you can really listen and accept what they have to say. While I was reading, I found myself wanting to stop and take notes and examine my attitudes and past programming about relationships. I'm to buy copies or it for friends, and I'm so glad that an intimate friend passed it along to me to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to Love Healthy, Nov. 19 2001
By 
Leslie A. Deming (Edmonds, WA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
I found this book remarkable for its clear and practical steps for behaving consciously toward a partner. The commitments described are very liberating as they can be used no matter what your partner may be doing. Very empowering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars saved my relationship, Nov. 17 2000
By 
P. Falstad (Edina, MN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment (Paperback)
Until I read this book I had no idea how to have a relationship, and so my relationship with my girlfriend was a source of constant struggle and anxiety. After two weeks, the fun and excitement was gone and I was getting worn out. Finally it became too much and we were just about to break up. Then I read this book and saw all the things I was doing wrong, and realized that the relationship could be completely healed if I just did what the book said. Well we got back together again and now it's about two years later and we're married!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment
Conscious Loving: The Journey to Co-Committment by Kathlyn Hendricks (Paperback - Jan. 1 1992)
CDN$ 23.00 CDN$ 16.61
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews