march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars119
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 21, 2016
Purchased this book after watching "The Business of Being Born" and I could not be more contented with it. Ina May's no nonsense, straight-forward approach to birth, along with the collection of beautiful birth stories, is so comforting to me as a mother-to-be. Her voice is that of the worldly Aunt, telling it like it is with humor and no small amount of medical know-how and experience. Read this one if you're afraid of what childbirth can be. It will be on my list of recommendations for a long time to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
This book was a savior for me in preparing for labour. It did a great job at "normalizing" birth for me and making it less terrifying. The stories at the beginning of the book can be a bit repetitive but also do a great job at communicating positive birth stories, as opposed to the horror stories people love to tell pregnant women. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who wants a natural birth and doesn't know where to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
Helps you feel confident in yourself to birth naturally, very inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
The most empowering incredible book I have e er read. Everyone who is pregnant, or works with pregnant and laboring mom's needa to read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
I loved this book. Have understanding and confidence for what is happening and what can help during labor. Awesome read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
New book, delivered promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2016
I love Ina May! I read this book while pregnant, several times, and had the most wonderful natural labour with a healthy baby at the end (and very successful breastfeeding too) . I used to be a L&D nurse and was quite nervous about going through it myself, knowing I wanted to be as natural as possible, but all of my training/experience was very medical/intervention based. This book helped immensely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Amazing book. Came quick and in great condition. Empowering and knowledgable book. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
Great read,Totally amped me up and informed me with all kinds of great stories and information. I am a first time mama and successfully had a peaceful (although painful) home birth. Recommend to anyone who is expecting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
Amazing book. This is what birth should look like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse