countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
123
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$19.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 22, 2016
Every mom to be NEEDS to read this book! Amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
Great book for a different perspective on child birth, making natural and medication-free birthing seem a lot more feasible. It opened my mind to a seemingly empowering new approach to med-free births. That said, while the stories were encouraging, I still ended up wanting an epidural and then needing a c-section (baby was stuck), so I'm not sure how much it actually helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2016
Wonderful book full of great info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2016
Fantastic read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
Purchased this book after watching "The Business of Being Born" and I could not be more contented with it. Ina May's no nonsense, straight-forward approach to birth, along with the collection of beautiful birth stories, is so comforting to me as a mother-to-be. Her voice is that of the worldly Aunt, telling it like it is with humor and no small amount of medical know-how and experience. Read this one if you're afraid of what childbirth can be. It will be on my list of recommendations for a long time to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2016
This book was a savior for me in preparing for labour. It did a great job at "normalizing" birth for me and making it less terrifying. The stories at the beginning of the book can be a bit repetitive but also do a great job at communicating positive birth stories, as opposed to the horror stories people love to tell pregnant women. I would highly recommend this book for anyone who wants a natural birth and doesn't know where to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2016
Helps you feel confident in yourself to birth naturally, very inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2016
The most empowering incredible book I have e er read. Everyone who is pregnant, or works with pregnant and laboring mom's needa to read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
I loved this book. Have understanding and confidence for what is happening and what can help during labor. Awesome read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2016
New book, delivered promptly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse