summer boutiques-francophones Learn more Furniture All-New Kindle snsflyout sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars15
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$21.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 8, 2015
This book was recommended by several friends and I was looking forward to reading it. I purchased the book but never received it! Amazon even deleted the order from my Order list. I hope to receive the book finally because I liked Ina May's Youtube lectures and want to have the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
Great product, great service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
Great book! Easy to read and lots of great information. I would highly recommend :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2015
Great book just what I needed for my Doula stuff
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2015
Excellent book and a must need for any nursing Mom! Great tips and advice for all stages of breastfeeding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
For anyone thinking or wanting to breastfeed, Ina May Gaskin is the queen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
Simply the best breastfeeding book ever written. I failed at breastfeeding my daughter and had to pump. With my 2nd child I read this and clearly saw what went wrong, rectified it and successfully breast fed him. Ina May cannot be beaten when it comes to lovely supportive information for women.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2014
I just had to have this book after reading Ina May's Guide to Childbirth and I haven't been disappointed. I love that she covers how the breasts work, physical what roles each hormone plays and our mental state as well.
It is a bit of information overload as it covers lots of potential issues that you may never experience. It will definitely be my go to book for breastfeeding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
I never imagined a 'textbook' on breastfeeding, but here it is. this book will stay close to my night stand as I hope to use this as a reference once our first child is born.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse