Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frankenstein - The Dead town
Dean is back in form with this volume. It is good to get another in the Frankenstein series. always there to entertain you and push your imagination.
Published on June 27 2011 by posted review

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Readable but nothing special
I really loved the first two books, was kinda bored with the third one and really bored with the fourth one but this one seemed more interesting at first. Unfortunately, the majority of the time was used to setup the final battle, so it could get repetitive after awhile. I think the problem was there were just too many characters, so very little happens with any one of...
Published on June 19 2011 by Rachel Mader


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Readable but nothing special, June 19 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Frankenstein: The Dead Town: A Novel (Paperback)
I really loved the first two books, was kinda bored with the third one and really bored with the fourth one but this one seemed more interesting at first. Unfortunately, the majority of the time was used to setup the final battle, so it could get repetitive after awhile. I think the problem was there were just too many characters, so very little happens with any one of them. Koontz even introduces a totally new character around 2/3 of the way through who adds little to nothing to the overall story! Our two favourite detectives are barely even in the story, they definitely take a back seat to the myriad of others. Deucalion is basically the only one who gets to do something. While there is some decent action, it was very repetitive (most of it involved the builders killing people). Unfortunately after all this setup there is an anticlimatic ending, in my opinion. At least fans get a concrete ending this time around, even if it is unbelievable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Frankenstein - The Dead town, June 27 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Frankenstein: The Dead Town: A Novel (Paperback)
Dean is back in form with this volume. It is good to get another in the Frankenstein series. always there to entertain you and push your imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mayor Victor Immaculate and the Builder town council, Jan. 9 2014
By 
Chris (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Will Rainbow Falls, Montana, become a "dead town"? The question was answered in the final instalment of Dean Koontz's "Frankenstein" series. Again, Nummy and Mr. Lyss were my favourites among the plethora of characters and scenes featuring the Builders and their destruction were Koontz at his coolest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, Sept. 26 2013
By 
Joanna Baker (Mannville, AB, CA) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
I found this book to be a little weaker than some of the previous books in this series, but it proved to have a fitting ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Sept. 9 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Frankenstein: The Dead Town: A Novel (Paperback)
Book was as amazing as anticipated!!!!!! Didn't want it to end. I am a huge fan and have never been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Frankenstein: The Dead Town: A Novel
Frankenstein: The Dead Town: A Novel by Dean Koontz (Paperback - May 24 2011)
CDN$ 10.99 CDN$ 9.92
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews