Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 71 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "This is no game we're playing for your amusement."
It has been SIX LONG YEARS since George R.R. Martin last released a book in his Song Of Ice And Fire Sequence. That's a pretty long wait.

So was "A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Five" worth the wait? Well... yes and no. It returns to much-beloved characters like Tyrion, Bran and Daenarys and slowly moves us toward the complex, treacherous...
Published on July 12 2011 by E. A Solinas

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Forced my way through
Going to make this Short....

I was totally disappointed in this latest book of the series. Too slow, long "nothing happening" periods throughout, not sure if the author can salvage the story. I'd rate the previous books a 4.5 and with this one I'm being generous with a 2.

It was an interesting twist to see some key characters killed off in previous...
Published on March 13 2012 by Ginoa


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A dance with Dragons, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As brilliant as the first four books. The world George R.R. Martin created has no equal in complexity and authenticity.
The book engages a reader deeply. The story and the characters get stuck in your mind. You go around your life thinking about
what happened and what can possibly happen next but you always end up surprised. Be aware! The surprise isn't always pleasant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Song of Ice and Fire, April 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Could hardly wait to start reading it :) I am immersed in the story the same way I was in the first 4 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
BEST BOOK OUT OF THE SERIES IN MY OPINION> >>GREAT PURCHASE!! I LOVE THIS SERIES BUT THIS BOOK JUST FILLS IN A LOT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars unpredictable and exciting!, April 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With some new friends and some returning old ones, the characters and plots continue to be well written and have created an unpredictable and exciting story line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read but I want closure!, March 27 2014
By 
ScienceLives (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Like the other books in the series, this one is impossible to put down. You continue the stories of the characters you care about, and some you don't, as well as meeting some new ones. However, don't expect any closure. This book will leave you hanging until the next one is released some undetermined time in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good like the others, March 26 2014
The other books in this series were great. This book is so bad though that I can't even finish it. I'm halfway through and have given up. As a result, I won't be wasting my money on a future book in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for book Six, March 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once again, George R.R. Martin delivers a compelling story, full of details and intricate plots. The only downside is that it leaves you wanting more and more and more :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite One Yet!, March 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like this series. Cant wait for the next one. Would recomend all the books to anyone that wants a really good read. The characters are well written. They all go on such a journey. Mr. Martin has created an amazing world. The show is awesome also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars can't wait for book six!, March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After finding book 4 a little slow, a dance with dragons reinvigorated the series and has me wanting to know what happens next, more than ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Note: Not the mass market paperback size..., March 3 2014
By 
jsc (edmonton, ab) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Haven't read this 5th book yet but I'm sure it will be hard to put down once I get to it!
Just want to note to others that this is not the same size as the mass market paperback ones... this one is much larger and doesn't match my box set :( Minor detail though it also means that it's much more annoying to read this book on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2aa242c)

This product

A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Five
A Dance with Dragons: A Song of Ice and Fire: Book Five by George R.R. Martin (Hardcover - July 12 2011)
CDN$ 38.00 CDN$ 23.83
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews