biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$40.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 14, 2007
I absolutely love this book! It is one of the only books that I look at and want to make every single recipe. I've already made almost a dozen of them and I've have the book only a couple weeks, they're all turned out wonderfully. This pictures are beautiful, the recipes are easy to follow and I think everyone should have this book. Seriously.
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2009
This is a wonderful book both for beginning bakers and those of us who are seasoned. Her style of writing is personal and engaging and I find her recipes delicious and wonderful. They also inspire me to create my own recipes and her book is a great jumping off point for wonderful creations.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2009
This book is so amazing there is even a group of home bakers out there who are going through the book, one recipe a week, and blogging about it. The group can be found at [...]. Every recipe I have tried in here is awesome. Dorie's writing style is also very easy to follow and she gives nice descriptions of each recipe. Ingredients are all easily accessible, no weird/exotic/hard to find items. She also provides plenty of options for variations or "playing around" as she calls it. I highly reccommend this book. Despite the large number of baking books I own, this one is one of my favorites.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
Already using the cookbook and friends are now wanting to buy it. Arrived sooner than originally anticipated ... a real bonus
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
This is a great cookbook, if you like desserts. I haven't made all of the recipes but love every one I've made. The French chocolate brownies are excellent. They're my favorite of all brownies. The classic banana bundt cake, blueberry crumb cake, and cinnamon squares are also very good. Can't wait to try the devil's food white out cake. Also like the sour cream pumpkin pie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2009
Ce livre est tout simplement géniale. Les recettes sont très bien expliqué et facile à comprendre. Et par dessus tout , les recettes sont délicieuses. J'en est fait un bonne douzaine, et elle sont toujours sublime. Je le conseil à tous mes amis ( ça fait déjà 2 que je donne en cadeaux)
0Comment6 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2015
Heck, buy it for the food porn photos alone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
My all time favorite baking book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
... this is a great cookbook to have. I bake a lot, and there is a fine range of "homey" and fancy recipes in this book. I actually pre-tested this by borrowing it from the library, and found there were enough recipes that I tried and liked or was planning to try that the purchase was definitely worth it for me. The recipes I have tried so far have been, at minimum, good, up to GREAT, and I am very fussy. Recipes are very clear, and I believe they would also be understandable to an inexperienced baker. I also enjoy the suggestions the author gives for "playing around" with the recipes. Bottom line, worth it to have on your bookshelf, even you have a big library of cookbooks already.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2010
Des recettes faciles qui donnent envie de cuisiner des desserts pour la vie de tous les jours. Couvre un large spectre de type de dessert; pain, tarte, muffin, biscuit, gâteau etc. Seul petit hic, toutes les recettes ne sont pas illustrés.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse