summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 14, 2011
This is a great tool for reviewing your French as an upper beginner/intermediate learner. It covers all aspects of grammar with in-depth explanations and exercises, and for $20 you can't go wrong. I highly recommend it, it helped me greatly to fill in the gaps of my knowledge of the language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2002
This book is a wealth of information for those who have studied at least 1 yr of college or 2 yrs of highschool French. The lessons are progressive and relevant and the exercises offer a lot of variety. It could be a good text for a conversation class or individual study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
I am at the beginner level of this (french) course and bought this book to use it as reference and it serves the purpose well. Great book, happy to have it and hope to use it pass beginners level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2016
This is well written and easy to understand. It builds a rock solid learning base. The exercises are perfect...and there are answers to check.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Going through the whole book can be a little try, so I recommend while learning is to practice speaking what you read to improve your french.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
Absolutely great for brushing up on basics! I do really reccommend for a non-native french speaker for understanding those pesky rules
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2003
This has worked beautifully for quick references to supplemental written exercises--for not only my students but myself as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2004
I studied in French a few years ago, but haven't used it in quite a while. I picked up this book for a refresher, and have found it to be an excellent review of grammer. The exercises are practical, and the subject matter is relevant (IOW things you might actually hear and say).
The book does touch on some vocabulary, but it is assumed that you already have a basic understanding of French.
I would highly recommend this book for anyone who has already studied French, and wants to brush up their grammer skills. Not for the beginner or someone who wants to focus on vocabulary.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2015
This book is in perfect condition. I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2005
everything is all over the place; they jump from subject to subject without completing anything in depth. This book is not helpful at all. It doesn't even have the most important thing in french grammar: conjugaison du Participe passe- there are 2 exercises on it which are good for first graders. And the index sucks, you can't find anything in it.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse