Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a simple joy, April 24 2003
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
I remember receiving this book for my eighth birthday and fifteen years later the novelty of removing the little letters to all the fairytale characters hasn't worn off.I recently rediscovered the book when a young friend was given it for his birthday and it was wonderful to experience The Jolly Postman through the eyes of a child once again.
This book is an absolute treasure to be enjoyed by children and adults alike,take the opportunity to read this fun creation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST book to grow up with, April 29 2003
By 
Kelly Chessy (cincinnati, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
I had this book when i was little and i really liked it! on every page there was some sort of package or letter to a different fairy tale. i believe humpty dumpty had a puzzle and the giant (jack and the beanstalk) had a lot of tiny letters from jack. i would totally reccomend it for any little kid who likes fairy tales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, love, love this book, April 24 2010
By 
I had heard about this book when I was in teacher's college. You have a chance to read the mail from many characters from children's stories. Very entertaining, cute concept, and can be used for learning opportunities for children. I would use this with my own children, and highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By this book!!, June 28 2002
By 
Brittany Armstrong (Franklin,Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
This book is very good! My mother bought it for be when I was six years old. We just moved inot a new house,(10 years later) and I found the book in a box. I have always loved it, and I do plan to bye the rest of the 'Jolly Postman' books, and pass it along to my children, when I have them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fun, Interesting Book, Jan. 3 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
I remember reading this book at a friend's house when I was a child. It was very enjoyable which encouraged me to read. This is one of the books to which I owe my love of reading. Many years later I still remember it and I am going to buy one for my self now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just impressed!!!, July 4 2003
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
I admit - Im 15 years old, and i just fell in love with this book! It's an original piece, using stories that are familiar to every child. This could be one of the best presents you can give someone.
Very reckmended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LUV THIS WONDERFUL BOOK!!, April 3 2002
By 
LULU (Moscow, Russia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Jolly Postman (Hardcover)
This is the BEST childrens book ever! I read it when I was little and I still enjoy reading it. THis is the best out of all three of them. I love this book and I know that you will too, it is just WONDERFUL!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, Jan. 31 2012
By 
A. Guy (Timmins, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jolly Postman Or Other Peoples Letters (Hardcover)
This book & the other two, are timeless. They capture the child's imagination with favourite childhood characters. These characters receive letters for you or your child to read. My sister loved them many years ago, & so do my kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, July 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Jolly Postman Or Other Peoples Letters (Hardcover)
I had this book as a kid, and have now bought it for my son! Still as great as i remember!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for ages 5-7, Aug. 24 2014
This review is from: The Jolly Postman Or Other Peoples Letters (Hardcover)
Charming story! Great read for ages 5-7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Jolly Postman Or Other Peoples Letters
The Jolly Postman Or Other Peoples Letters by Janet Ahlberg (Hardcover - Oct. 26 2000)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 17.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews