Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must Read Book
There have been many books that I have read dealing with Drug additctions and family problems, but "Little Girl Lost" was by far the best book that I have read about this subject. Drew Berrymoore does a wonderful job showing the reader the life experiences that she encountered as a young girl and teenager. As a little girl in the spot light from the beginning due to a...
Published on Jan. 6 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I love this book.I would have given it 5 stars,but my copy is missing pages 181 to 213.I have duplicate pages of 149 to 180.Other then that I love the book.
Published on April 19 1999


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must Read Book, Jan. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
There have been many books that I have read dealing with Drug additctions and family problems, but "Little Girl Lost" was by far the best book that I have read about this subject. Drew Berrymoore does a wonderful job showing the reader the life experiences that she encountered as a young girl and teenager. As a little girl in the spot light from the beginning due to a main roll in the movie E.T. Drew began her life knowing that she wanted to always act. Her mother being a single parent was not always there for Drew when she needed her the most and her father was never in her life. Drew started smoking cigarettes at the age of nine, drinking heavily and smoking pot by the age of twelve and then became addicted to coke soon after. Drew's book does not only give in full detail the experiences that she went through with her addictions but she really shows the reader exactly how hard it was to go through her life alone and what that did to her as a person. Soon after Drews addictions became out of controll,her mother admitted her into a hospital where she would begin her treatment. The way that Drew shared her experiences in the hospital made me feel like I was actually going through this at the same moment she talked about it. She showed the reader how powerful addictions are and how they really do take over your life. Also by writing about her experience she helped give hope to other people who can relate to having addictions, family problems, and then going through the process of recovery, the hardest step imaginable. Not only does she break down the steps of recovery but she also shows the reader that family problems are very complicated to deal with. Many people feel that just because some one is famous they live a life that is glorious. She was not affraid to come out and share her life changing story after her recovery and I feel that from her many people can learn a lot about family problems, addictions, and the way to help yourself and get through treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars E.X.C.E.L.L.E.N.T! 24th june 2004., June 24 2004
By 
Kathryn Pointon "Kat" (Staffordshire(England)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
Nearly read the whole book just a few pages left, i imagined what the scene was like as i was reading it. Such an ace book, certainly gets better as it goes along. Happily ever after is brill, and both of them i could just keep reading over and over again. Although this one is that little bit better, in anyways i love her stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WELL WORTH THE MONEY. 22nd april 2004., April 22 2004
By 
Kathryn Pointon "Kat" (Staffordshire(England)) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
This book is well worth reading, it tells you all about the young drew barrymore and drewbie fans will especcially love it[like me]. But be aware that there is odd pages of swear words that i didn't know about until i bought it. I have read all of the happily ever after book by drew barrymore,and that as also got the f word in too. But anyway the books might have swearing in them, but they are well worth the money if you are interested in drew b stuff. They similar in a way, but both books tell you different things in them even though there are a couple of lines similar in both. Can't say that they carry on, haven't read all of the little girl lost yet but so far it is brill! where i have got up to is where she is still young don't know whether it tells you about her when she was older even so she made the book when she was older than 6. Or maybe it goes back to when she was a kid telling you about her but really she is older. A FABULOUS BOOK!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars (...) This Book Rox!, Nov. 27 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
For 2 years I've searched far and wide for this book, because I love Drew Barrymore and wanted to read about this awful time in her life. Being a teenager myself, I like to hear about other people's struggles with drugs, booze, dating, etc. This seemed like a book that would really suit my tastes. And (...)was I right. Drew's detailed description of her struggle in the spotlight was both touching and eye-opening. Hearing about her earlier experiences help to explain some of her questionable actions these days. For example, she tells of her uncontrollable need for love from male figures because her father abandon her. That helps to explain her blink-and-you-miss-em marriages.
I would totally reccomend this book to any teenager considering trying drugs or alchohol, because after reading about her problems, I'm in no hurry to repeat her actions. I commend Drew for sharing her experiences with todays teens. It's quite inspiring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Lose Little Lost Girl, Nov. 4 2003
By 
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
I think Drew Barrymore is a good actress, but her biography was too whiny and self-centered for my likes. I can appreciate she went through tough times and eventually overcame them, but the style in which this book was written leaves the reader only thinking why in the heck have I made it this far?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Girl Lost,,A Great Book!, Sept. 5 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
Little Girl Lost is a great book! Drew Barrymore wrote her book perfect book! It really teches you a lesson on not doing drugs.You must Read this book! I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too Old, Too Soon, Dec 26 2002
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
I started reading her book "Little Girl Lost" when I was fourteen-year-old. It taught me so much about the drugs and how they did to you. It was hard to imagine that a child star of ET found the fun she desperately wanted to have in the adult world where she soon became a club-hopper.She knew that it would lead her to club-hopping when she started starring in ET. Can't you imagine that she began smoking cigarettes, drinking alcohol, smoking marijuana and doing cocaine by when she was only twelve-year-old? Only she didn't talk about her addictions to drugs and alcohol, she talked about her Barrymore family, her relationship with her mother,her father who she never got in touch with and her career with movies and even rehabilitation she went to for her addictions by her mother.She went though the hard times and had a hard time being not to be honest with everyone as well as herself. She did really good sobering up and working really hard even though she had relapsed at least four times but at least she survived though the rehab and didn't get out of rehab until she was fifteen. My life was just like her expect that I never went to any nightclub and rehabilitaion before. Being famous can lead you to drugs and alcohol at parties and clubs if you're a little kid. Like Drew, everyone wanted her to be known as the youngest guest ever at every party and club. That was crazy. Drew never really had a normal childhood like every kid always should have. She spent her childhood like an adult which isn't okay. All of you who are Drew Barrymore fans or even non-fans of Drew should read that book because there is a lot of stories than you think. You all will love it so much. I couldn't put it down once I first started reading it! Let's get started!!!
Cheyenne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A not-so-fairy-tale story, Dec 9 2002
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
"Little Girl Lost" was an intriguing book concerning the need of an already famous child to belong. The reader gets to trail behind Drew throughout her addiction, rehab, relapse, and successes. Drew holds nothing back about her not-so-fairy-tale life, letting the reader know that even *stars* face problems in their lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a great book, Oct. 30 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
little girl lost was the best book ever. my life really isn't anything like hers, but i still really enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 19 2002
By 
Lesley (Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Little Girl Lost (Mass Market Paperback)
"Little Girl Lost" is a great book if you are a fan of Drew's.
It tells the complete story of her childhood and how her problems arrised. Many people concluded their own ideas of why she became addicted to drugs and alcohol at a young age and this tells the true feelings and events behind it all. It's interesting and it was hard for me to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Girl Lost
Little Girl Lost by Drew Barrymore (Mass Market Paperback - Feb. 1 1991)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews