Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy the game this book is a must!
This novelization is based on the video game. It is a must if you like the game! If you are not a player it is still enjoyable. It is one of the best of the series!
Published on Sept. 7 2009 by Proustien

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another "Resident Evil" book (sigh)
I will start off by stating that this is the best book of the series, but thats not saying much. If you have played the games, you might enjoy this expose into the world of survival horror based entirely on your love of the video game. However, if you have not played the game, or are looking for a well-crafted novel, you will be disapointed. Again, Perry fails at...
Published on April 15 2001 by mikhel


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nemesis, May 20 2011
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
Je livre a été acheter dans le but de compléter la collection "Resident Evil". Les étudiants empruntent souvent cette collection. Il est donc bien apprécié. Bonne journée.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you enjoy the game this book is a must!, Sept. 7 2009
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
This novelization is based on the video game. It is a must if you like the game! If you are not a player it is still enjoyable. It is one of the best of the series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Resident Evil: Nemesis by S.D Perry, March 16 2004
By 
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
I'd have to say, this Resident Evil book in great. I disagree that the book is way too short. S.D Perry provides us with all the action that was sacraficed from the game, and brings it into one book. She expands on the plot so much, giving you all the details of each character. You'll find yourself reading about Jill, then in the next chapter, Carlos, then Nicholi, the Mike, etc. She doesn't miss anything, she lets you know what was going on in Jill's life before the incident, and the how the death toll continued to rise, until all hell broke lose. She adds in the violence and swears that couldn't be put into the game, for obvious reasons. The ending is great, and this is a must-have for a die-hard Resident Evil fan, even if you don't enjoy reading that much, if you like RE, you'll be able to connect with this book. Definently check this one out. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars S.D. Perry has done it again, Dec 30 2003
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
S.D. Perry has created a genious novel to Resident Evil fans. Though some still may not like S.D. Perry's work, I appreciate her great novelization of the video game based novels. Nemesis is a perfectly good example of what she is capable of in my eyes. Within this story you go through Raccoon City as ex-S.T.A.R.S. member Jill Valentine, finding help throughtout the city with Umbrella Rescue Fource Carlos and Mikhail, who are al lstriving to get out of the zombie infected city.
This novel captures genious detail and extra thoughts that I absolutely love. I had this book read in about a week and a half. To some that may seem like eternity, but it usually takes me a month to read a book this size. This book will be charished for many years to come by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Oct. 21 2003
By 
N. Durham "Big Evil" (Philadelphia, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
S.D. Perry did it again. Just like she did with Umbrella Conspiracy and City of the Dead, Perry has managed to take the storyline of a Resident Evil game and has made it even more explosive, suspenseful, scary, and riveting. Nemesis, the fifth book in the series, finds Jill Valentine trying to survive and escape the zombie infested Raccoon City. However, there is something else afoot that is after her. Not just zombies, or mutated dogs, or hunters; she is being hunted by a creature called the Nemesis: a gigantic misshapen monster that is on a mission. Perry once again manages to give memorable and great characterizations of the characters from the video game, including the mercenary Carlos who wasn't too likeable in the game, becomes quite likeable here. Many of the game's most memorable moments are played out here; the highlight of which is the chicken-hearted pilot Brad Vickers and his first (and last) encounter with the Nemesis while a horrified Jill watches first hand. All in all, next to City of the Dead and Umbrella Conspiracy, this is the best Resident Evil novelization.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best RE book to date, Oct. 9 2003
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
After her previous adventures Jill Valentine is now getting ready to leave Raccoon City for good. But something has gone terrably wrong. The city is filled with zombies and monsters and Jill is in the centre of it all. Whats more the government have decided to blow the city off the map. Jill must race across the city aidded by Carlos ,an Umbrella soldier tricked into thinking he was on a rescue mission, to escape the approaching missiles.
And theres something much worse than missiles chasing them through the streets of Raccoon, the terrorfying, infamous Nemisis
A killing machine designed to destroy STARS members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My favorite book in the series., July 30 2003
By 
"celes1" (Havre de Grace, Maryland United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
Jill Valentine is once again trapped in a zombie filled nightmare in this, the novelization of the third Resident Evil video game. Raccoon City has been completely lost to the T-Virus and Jill realizes all she can do is try to escape the city. However, this won't be an easy task. She must battle zombies, mutants, and a new tyrant that has been programed to kill Jill and her fellow S.T.A.R.S. teammates. Fortunately Jill is not alone, hapless Umbrella mercenary, Carlos, proves to be a useful ally.
I love the Resident Evil video game series but I go into hysterics whenever I play them so I read the novels instead. These books could easily be boring and tedious but they are actually quite good. The author focuses on characterization instead of attempting to capture every puzzle and battle. However, the books still manage to be suspenseful and will keep you on the edge of your seat. This book is my favorite in the series because Jill and Carlos are the most interesting characters in the Resident Evil universe. All of the novelizations of the games are good though and you don't even need to be familiar with the games to enjoy them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What It's Worth., March 29 2003
By 
tvtv3 "tvtv3" (Sorento, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
At the time of this writing, I have not yet played RESIDENT EVIL. However, I have read the novel adaptation of the game (THE UMBRELLA CONSPIRACY) and that novel intrigued me so much that I wanted to check the continuing adventures of my favorite character from that novel, Jill Valentine, by reading NEMESIS. The book was exactly what I expected.
The story is fairly engaging. The plot doesn't just focus on one character, but revolves around several. There are several surprises (if you've never played the game) and lots of action. I also enjoyed the final epilogue about Trent which made the novel that much more enjoyable to read.
Great book for Resident Evil fans or anyone interested in reading mindless action/horror adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very scary. Well written!!!!, Feb. 14 2003
By 
Photopro "Mike" (purcellville, va United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
This book takes place at the same time as Resident Evil part 2 or "The City of the Dead". In this book you follow Jill Valentine on a different side of Raccoon City. But she has more troubles than Chris and Claire. She is being chased by the Nemisis, or the STARS eater. Throughout this book you will find yourself looking around the corners in your own house and praying to god that a huge half dead thing isnt going to jump through your wall. This is a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Resident Evil ; Nemesis, Dec 26 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Nemesis (Mass Market Paperback)
I liked this book, but it might be to gorey for some people. The book is called Resident Evil:Nemesis, and the author is S.D. Perry. My favorite character(s) are Jill and Carlos, I think this because they have the most talent, are pioneers trying to save their city, and they both fall in love. The story took place in a zombie filled city called Sunset City. The Nemesis was a scientist who experimented with a virus that caused him to turn into a zombie. Nicholia is another character that had his whole squad killed by these creatures. He got the urge to kill since he is killing all these zombies, and tries to kill Jill and Carlos. Later in the story he is killed by the Nemisis who keeps evolving. A launch sequence by Umbrella, an organization of people who started experiments causing the virus that made everyone zombies, has begun to destroy Sunset City and everyone in it. The only thing the book teaches is how to kill zombies and creatures. It has a lot of gore and violence. It is definitely a book for an older individual. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes this kind of book that envolves violence and fighting with a lot of gorey details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nemesis
Nemesis by S.D. Perry (Mass Market Paperback - Oct. 1 2000)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews