biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars49
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$17.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
Well written and powerful especially for anyone on a healing journey. I wish all doctors would read this but I have an inkling that in years to come that this will be standard reading for anyone in the helping profession,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
great, thanks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
This book demonstrates through case studies, statistics and personal accounts the connection between emotional patterns established when we're very young and the tendency to develop certain diseases when we're stressed.

It was great that the last chapter offered steps we could take to develop in healthy ways if we've had difficult childhoods.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2016
Excellently written scientific book on health, explaining the mind / body connection and how to learn not to make yourself ill.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2015
Anyone with chronic illness should read this book. Over time I was a law to discover the root causes of my chrones in relationship to parents and wounding. Through emotional healing, my chrones has gone into remission. Thank you Dr. mate!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
very interesting book
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
best book i have ever read on emotions and the mind-body connection in relation with illnesses.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
Highly recommend! Everyone should read this book!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
This books resonates so well with many health care consumers that I've worked with over the years, and yet it's also very palatable for anyone with a scientific or medical background.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2015
This is an important and very readable book. The greatest lies of the medical profession are: (i) to cover up the fact that its alleged remedies for the killer diseases of heart failure and cancer are ineffective at best, (ii) to cover up that the profession itself is the third leading cause of death in North America (medical error), and (iii) to maintain that the main public health factor is environmental and consumer habits (forced or voluntary) rather than the true factor of stress from instability in the dominance hierarchy of society. This book makes a valiant and highly educational effort to talk sense about actual causes of ill-health, in terms of the roots of chronic stress, largely inherited in childhood. It covers a wide range of concepts, illustrated with many excellent case descriptions and anecdotes.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse