countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
61
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 9, 2016
Love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
Excellent book. Very helpful for parents. Easy to understand and apply. Good insights to help you understand other people as well, not only children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2016
Currently working on developing a new program for practical application of the information contained in this book. Amazing book that all new parents, or parents to be, should read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2016
Not a good book - very repetitive. Would NEVER recommend
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon February 23, 2016
In our culture there is very little instruction given to the younger generation on how to raise children. Each new set of parents starts pretty much in the dark and we end up treating children a lot like as if they were small adults. We simply don't have the training necessary. This book has so much great practical content that a parent can appropriate and use immediately. This is not a heady book, it is simple without being simplistic, Gordon Neufeld has many years of practical knowledge along with academic knowledge and thereby has much to offer you.
Also Amazon's priceing is much less than anywhere else we could find so buy this book here, and buy it now. Very highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Great book! A bit repetitive at times, but the message does bear repeating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
Very helpfull
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
It's a great book! Although I really wish it wasn't so "technical" in nature - it's still a good book. I had to read it with dictionary in hand though. If you can get past that - it's worth it!! There are some real gems in there I think ANYONE who has ANYTHING to do with kids should know. We're talking parents of course, but also: aunts, uncles, grandparents, teachers, pastors, friends who have kids - everybody!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
a must read for every one involved with any child !!..the wisdom of attachment parenting !..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2015
A must have book for parents.

If you have a teenager kid/kids, this is a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse