Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, Nutritious and Diet-Friendly Recipes
This book attractively displays and describes how to prepare excellent meals that are part of the GIDiet.

The recipes are easy to follow, and the results are delicious -- so that one never feels deprived, but can enjoy a healthy eating plan that has proven weight-loss benefits for so many people!

I'm really enjoying this book!
Published on Oct. 29 2006 by canada's martha

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me...
I gave these recipes a good try. Not impressed.
Hate to say that I fell for the latest hype, but I sure wish
I would have saved my money on this one.
Gave this book away to charity, maybe someone else will enjoy it.
Published on July 21 2011 by J. Alberts


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, Nutritious and Diet-Friendly Recipes, Oct. 29 2006
By 
canada's martha (oakville on canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
This book attractively displays and describes how to prepare excellent meals that are part of the GIDiet.

The recipes are easy to follow, and the results are delicious -- so that one never feels deprived, but can enjoy a healthy eating plan that has proven weight-loss benefits for so many people!

I'm really enjoying this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutly Amazing!, Nov. 27 2006
By 
Jamie-lynn Tubman (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
I have hosted a lot of dinner party's lately and have used several recipes from this book. Each time my dinner has been a success- everyone has loved it! The best part is that nobody even knows that it's healthy until I tell them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This plan works!, May 24 2010
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
This is not just another diet book. I had been taking medications for Type 2 diabetes for over 10 years, and fought with excess weight for the last 20. I read the first book on the GIDiet & decided it wouldn't work, too much food allowed on it. When Rick Gallop ran an online clinic based on the GI Diet Clinic I took part, and lost 25 pounds in 12 weeks, and I am off my pills, I was taking 6 every day. This book is a perfect companion to the Clinic book, the recipes help keep mealtimes interesting. I have kept the pounds off for 16 months to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book and eating plan, Jan. 20 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
I love this book! We are enjoying every recipe we try. The plan is very solid and doable and liveable. Slow but sure loses the weight. Very little measuring or counting. The recipes are usually for 4 or 6, breakfasts for 2. Good design with the red, yellow and green light system. There is a small amount of duplication of recipes between the clinic book and the recipe book but that's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GI Diet cookbook, Feb. 12 2011
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
I love the gidiet so needed the cook book.It has been a great help to me.I am sure anyone wanting to watch their eating would put this cookbook to good use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for people who need direction, May 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
I had no idea what eat, When to eat. How often to eat and I had no idea how to enjoy it with it's limitations.

Great recipes for people who need to mind what they ingest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Haven't tried a lot of the recipes yet, May 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
The recipes are very healthy. Fibre is very filling and the recipes have lots of fibre in them.
It uses lots of fresh vegetables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars G.I. Diet cookbook, March 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
Exactly what I was hoping it would be! Lots of variety and it has allowed us to enjoy a number of great options for meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GI Cookbook, Feb. 19 2013
By 
L. Ford "book maven" (Hamilton, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
This cookbook is one of the best cookbooks I have ever used. It is a perfect companion to the GI Diet book.
I also like the fact that there are no "perfect" pictures to disuade you from trying a recipe, you know the kind
where your results never look like the picture? This book makes the program easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Many choices, Jan. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The G.I. Diet Cookbook (Paperback)
A terrific companion to the main G.I. Diet book with many delicious recipes that are very easy to make. Thanks to the authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The G.I. Diet Cookbook
The G.I. Diet Cookbook by Rick Gallop (Paperback - Nov. 21 2006)
Used & New from: CDN$ 34.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews