biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Board bookChange
Price:$5.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
Adorable little book about the various types of vehicles in busy town... don't buy this book of you are expecting just your basic book about everyday vehicles.
My 2 year old son absolutely loves this book. He think the corn car and pickle car are hilarious.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
Great book. Has been chewed, slobbered over, and is now starting to show signs of abuse. Lasted a lot longer than we thought.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
Kind of weird as it's full of made up vehicles that don't actually exist but it's pretty cute and my son seems to like it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2014
This is by far one of my son's favourite books to read. Not only does he love to look at the pictures but he likes to play with it as well!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
This little tough book has seen a lot of action with our two kids. When younger they enjoyed looking at the funny drawings of comical vehicles such as the hot dog car and the usual Scarry characters, as they are now older they are enjoying the alphabet part of the book and figuring out what the different cars on each letter page are. It is a very popular book we tend to keep in the car for journeys.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
My 2 y.o. loves this book. I love it because Richard Scarry's books are a part of my childhood, too.

She's into trucks and cars, so this toddler sized book is perfect. Mr. Scarry seems quite creative, him and his applemobile, bananacars, etc... inventions.

The drawings are quite enjoyable; this small board book is sturdy. The price is right!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
The illustrations and content are excellent, deserving of their classic status. The problem with this book is that it is too small. A book this size is good for a toddler to manipulate independently. However, it is inconvenient to read to a child. I would have preferred a larger format.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
I bought this for my granddaughter. I had taken "Cars and Trucks and Things that Go" to her previously, which I had for my son,30 years ago.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
Great colorful pictures to keep little ones interested. A bit of silliness is always fun and lots of recognizable cars and trucks too!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2011
This book has been well loved by my son. It's small enough to fit in a coat pocket and come anywhere we go. It's a fun story with the alphabet to read the cars to imagine. Wonderful book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse