Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT
I love this book - catchy little rhymes. I bought it for my kids but i remember it from when i was kids. Fabulous feet :)
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disapointed
I was so disapointed in this book! My son (at age 2) loved this book in the original form we had; but he was a bit rough on it & I had to tape our copy a few times! So I searched everywhere for a board book version, and was so happy when I found one. I bought it without reading it first (which I almost never do) and was so disapointed in the quality! The pictures are...
Published on Oct. 21 2003 by rachel stolworthy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disapointed, Oct. 21 2003
By 
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
I was so disapointed in this book! My son (at age 2) loved this book in the original form we had; but he was a bit rough on it & I had to tape our copy a few times! So I searched everywhere for a board book version, and was so happy when I found one. I bought it without reading it first (which I almost never do) and was so disapointed in the quality! The pictures are poorly drawn (I think some of them may even be drawn by someone other than Dr. Seuss? maybe the original drawings could not be reprinted or something) and the rhymes were changed. They are awkward and I can't see why they needed to be changed in the first place! For example, changing "Feet in the morning...Feet at night" to "Feet in the day...Feet in the night". This is poor english, and what was wrong with it the way Dr. Seuss wrote it? Twice, they changed "Feet, feet, feet...how many, many feet you meet" to "how many different feet you meet". Again, why? It just sounds better the other way. And finally, why change "slow feet..quick feet...trick feet...sick feet" to "well feet"? It doesn't even make sense- what are Well Feet? The picture is a dog juggling balls- doing a "trick"! I am surprised that the Seuss trustees, who are usually so protective of Dr. Seuss' work would OK this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the full sized book., April 3 2014
By 
James Benesh (Regina, SK, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
Wish I read the reviews prior to ordering. Bought this along with a CD in order to get to the $25 threshold for free shipping. Looked like a good deal, but that's because it's not the full foot book, it's an abridged version.

Wish they wouldn't bastardize the classics!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for kids!, Feb. 27 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
I bought this book for my niece for her birthday and she absolutely loves books. This was the exact book my sister wanted, and my niece loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, Feb. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
I love this book - catchy little rhymes. I bought it for my kids but i remember it from when i was kids. Fabulous feet :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feet. Funny., Dec 18 2013
By 
S. K. Conaghan "skc_author" (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
Babies love their feet. This little (edible/chewable) laminated cardboard book is an alternative option to eating feet, though it is full of the little stinkers. It's also really easy for small hands to grasp and turn pages. Dr. Seuss is a genius; he connects with the spirit of every child (even the ones trapped in big bodies). Read this to your little one and remember just how funny and fantastic feet really are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great first listening book...., May 11 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
I didn't know what to expect when I purchased this book. I should have known, having grown up with Dr. Seuss myself.
This book kept my daughter's attention on more than one occassion and as she got older she was able to read the book herself.
Just the words themselves: Left foot, left foot, right foot right.... are enough to keep any child happy.
My daughter, who is now a teenager, still puts this book at the top of her list of all time favorites. She loves to purchase this book for the little children that she baby sits, so that they can enjoy the book as much as she had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for toddlers, Oct. 6 2003
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
Fun, rhyming book with lots of silly illustrations. I love reading this one to my younger children, particularly when they are 1 - 4 years old.
Feet in all sorts of shapes and sizes, on all sorts of bizarre and fun creatures. My kids love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Foot Book, Sept. 26 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
The Foot Book By Dr. Seuss is about feet...there everywhere!! Its a great book for all ages!! The Book Makes learning your right foot from your left foot a fun experience. The Foot Book is guarentee to leave you ryming in you head all day long "left foot left foot left foot right!" I would highly recremend this book for people 2 years old to people 102 years old =)!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Foot Book, Feb. 6 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
The Foot Book
The foot book is a good book for childern to learn about opposites. They will enjoy the rhyming ,the bright pictures and the funny characters. Childern will like reading about big feet, wet and dry feet, small or quick feet, and many other kind of feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Feet dont smell in this book, Dec 19 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites (Board book)
Feet dont smell in this book, Although, They ryme. A spooky thought. Its great for all ages to read,& there sure to want to go back and read it agian. It'll tie your tounge in a knot but it will put a smile on your face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3b4ec54)

This product

The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites by Dr. Seuss (Board book - Nov. 26 1996)
CDN$ 6.50 CDN$ 6.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews