Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Easy tout read and understand thé fondamentales of golf. I will read it again from tome tout tome..
Published 16 days ago by andre martel

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars book review
Nice story, but I was hoping for more instruction, and less old time stories. If you are looking for a book to help with your golf, this is not likely your best choice. I you are looking for story time, you may like it.
Published 14 months ago by Dennis Hryhor


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy tout read and understand thé fondamentales of golf. I will read it again from tome tout tome..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Golf Advice, Dec 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Full of wonderful tips and very easy to read. Thanks so much to Ken for recommending to me! Let's play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lessons at home, Sept. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went for a golf lesson this summer and the instructor after reviewing the video of my progressing performance would pull out a little red book to answer my many questions.
Guess what little red book!
The book is indexed and one can review different problems in golf in a jiffy. A great resource for the high handicapper and everyone else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you have ANY interest in golf, this is a must read!, Aug. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Written as though Mr. Penick is sitting across from the reader, coffee in hand. Perfect blend of instruction, explanation and entertainment. Will re-read ASAP and go hit the links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars book review, May 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice story, but I was hoping for more instruction, and less old time stories. If you are looking for a book to help with your golf, this is not likely your best choice. I you are looking for story time, you may like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harvey Penicks little red book, July 22 2011
By 
David Samborski (Gravenhurst, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
This is by far the finest book ever written on the way to play golf. Compiled over years by one of go;f's greatest teachers. A must read and rereads. I recommend that every golfer read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars genius, Nov. 29 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harvey Penick's Little Red Book : Lessons and Teachings From a Lifetime of Golf (Paperback)
This is a think outside the box approach. Makes you understand some concepts of the game of golf. Genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know, April 27 2004
This review is from: Harvey Penick's Little Red Book : Lessons and Teachings From a Lifetime of Golf (Paperback)
This book covers everything you need to know to improve your game. Mr. Pennick's insights are quick and concise. This is ibe of the best instructional books I have ever read. The only advice I have to give is to take one tip at a time. Pick one thing to work on, when you feel you have achieved what Mr. Pennick said, then move on to something new. The tips are also sprinkled with tales of yesteryear and legends of the game. It is difficult to read this without wanting to put the book down and try each tip as it comes along, I would say read the book once, then go back and work on the things that made hte most sense to you.
T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, March 23 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Harvey Penick's Little Red Book : Lessons and Teachings From a Lifetime of Golf (Paperback)
A great read. Best golf book I've ever layed my hands on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GENIAL GOLF FROM GENTLEMAN PENICK, March 19 2004
By 
Amazon Customer "MRD" (Somewhere in the Field) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Harvey Penick's Little Red Book : Lessons and Teachings From a Lifetime of Golf (Paperback)
HARVEY PENICK'S LITTLE RED BOOK: LESSONS AND TEACHINGS FROM A LIFETIME OF GOLF is a must have for any serious golf library. Filled with anecdotes, stories and practical golf advice, Penick's book is a forthright, enjoyable read. No wonder these lessons had such an impact on the likes of golf greats Ben Crenshaw and Tom Kite, both of whom were Penick proteges.
Penick's book also lends a classical look at a classical game. With all that's going on in the world of golf today: the exorbitant salaries, conflicts about equipment and vintage courses becoming too short, Penick's book reminds us that once upon a time golf was a genial game instead of a rabid business. Read it and gain some needed perspective on the greatest game in the world.
THE HORSEMAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harvey Penick's Little Red Book : Lessons and Teachings From a Lifetime of Golf
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews