Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saved My Son's Life !
When I first saw Dr. Doris Rapp on the talk shows back when this book first was published it opened my eyes to my own sons problems....read it over and over and started applying the testing and homeopathic remedies and stopping the foods he was showing allergic reactions to. After a year of the homeopathic remedies and a slow start back of those same foods *mile,...
Published on March 15 2003 by bamboochik

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Interseting anectdotes, unsound science
Good advice on diet and determining food allergies. Unfortunately, the prefered treatment method of Provocation/Neutralization has zero credibility in the medical community. There is no evidence, based on double blind clinical trials, that the method works.
Published on Feb. 25 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Book for ANY Parent!, April 16 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This is a wonderful guide that is complete on everything that may be an unrecognizabl allergy. Awesome guide to parenting. This is especially for the paernts of of children who: are complaining, cranky, slow learners, agressive, hyperactive, unwell, or depressed. Covers all stages and ages of children. Infants, toddlers, children, and adolescents. This was written by a medical doctor and is very thorough. A must have for any parent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Essential Addition to My Bookshelf, Aug. 14 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
I checked this book out of our local library at our pediatrician's suggestion. We are trying to deal with allergies in both our boys, and our doc finally threw up her hands and said, "Go get this book, she's the most knowledgable doctor in the field today." After taking extensive notes from the book trying to copy out all the vital information, I gave up and decided it was a must for my purchase list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for parents considering Ritalin for their child, Aug. 18 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This book was our saviour. Dr Doris Rapp explains food allergies, sensitivities and reactions in very understandable language. The book is full of case studies and examples of children with behaviour problems relating to food allergies. If it wasn't for this book our child would be a Ritalin tragedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Insightful, April 7 2002
By 
"yankiemama" (Staunton, Virginia United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This book was the key in understanding what was happening to my child. The information helped me to recognize and make imediate changes in my sons diet that brought much needed relief not only to him but to our family. A must read for anyone who has a child with any sort of behavior problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changed my life!, April 6 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This book sent me on a journey.it was my daughter to a tee. She is so much better now. She was diagnosed ADHA. It wasnt that, She was severly allergic! This book changed my daughters life.No more Ritilin.It is sad more parents dont investigate WHY there chid is ADHDA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changed my life!, April 6 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This book sent me on a journey.it was my daughter to a tee. She is so much better now. She was diagnosed ADHA. It wasnt that, She was severly allergic! This book changed my daughters life.No more Ritilin.It is sad more parents dont investigate WHY there chid is ADHA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every Mother Should Buy This Book, Aug. 8 2003
By 
Barbara Marvel (Springfield, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
This book is Marvelous. Full of information about allergies, household products that can affect a child and adult! Every mother or parents should have a copy of this book! I highly recommend it! One of the best that was ever written on the subject of allergies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on children's allergies, March 11 2003
By 
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
Clear and insightful, this book has helped scores of my patients discover and control their allergies. It is disconcerting that ten years after its publication, most physicians are ignorant of its message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, Feb. 14 2013
By 
Shannon Guertin (Gracefield, Quebec, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
Lots of information,this would be helpful as a starter point for people looking to look at specific possible allergies with their children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Interseting anectdotes, unsound science, Feb. 25 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Is This Your Child (Paperback)
Good advice on diet and determining food allergies. Unfortunately, the prefered treatment method of Provocation/Neutralization has zero credibility in the medical community. There is no evidence, based on double blind clinical trials, that the method works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Is This Your Child
Is This Your Child by Doris Rapp (Paperback - July 30 1992)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 17.32
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews