march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage scflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars72
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$24.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 18, 2016
Great storytelling approach that makes it easy for the reader to follow along and stay interested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2016
Every business should focus on this if they plan on longevity
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Quick and easy read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2016
Great read for anyone who owns their own business. I read this book and then purchased it for my sales team to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
very pleased, will deal again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
This was a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
This book is an easy read with numerous examples of success in business where simple, inexpensive changes have made a considerable difference. It has been used by my employer, a major international retailer, in its training of staff about effective customer service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2004
Way too fluffy. It should have been presented as a bulleted list, not a book. If you must get this book, I recommend the print version; Charlie's voice is quite annoying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2004
The intellectual content of this little book could fit nicely and succinctly in a 500-1000 word magazine or journal venue. Instead, Blanchard sticks to the successful story telling formula that served him well in The One Minute Manager. The concepts are good, and I think their true value lies in their simplicity. They are easily understood and therefore should be easy to apply. Successful implementation may be another matter. If you agree with the concepts, and it's hard to see how you wouldn't, the actual book is a great tool to get them out to your people. The long narrative has the effect of beating the points into your head and the examples leave little to the imagination as to how the concepts can be fleshed out. I have found that people who last raved about Who Moved My Cheese also rave about this book. Those who don't care for this type of cutesy, least common denominator writing style will try to get through it as fast as possible and glean the concepts for further consideration afterwards. It can be read cover to cover in about an hour and a half at a pretty leisurely pace. Regardless of whether or not you like the style of the book I think you will find the concepts and down to earth examples good food for thought in your own enterprise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2004
I really enjoyed reading this book. It is an easy read and contains some great fundamentals on providing excellent customer service. Readers who enjoy this book may also enjoy reading Time Management is an Oxymoron.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse