Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Additon to Christmas Decorations
"Winter's Tale" is a spectacular and original pop-up story. The themes are actually very suitable as an addition to the Christmas tree decorations. We kept "Winter's Tale" under the tree, and the kids had the fun of changing all the six scenes - a different page for each day. My kids love the 3D popup stories, and so far "Winter's Tale" wass very popular with them...
Published on June 9 2006 by Ala

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show and tell book.
The idea of this book is great. Most of the pop-ups were perfect except for 2 which got slightly torn when the pages were opened. Not necessarily something I would buy for children to play with but book has amazing detail.
Published 7 months ago by Claudia Logan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Additon to Christmas Decorations, June 9 2006
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
"Winter's Tale" is a spectacular and original pop-up story. The themes are actually very suitable as an addition to the Christmas tree decorations. We kept "Winter's Tale" under the tree, and the kids had the fun of changing all the six scenes - a different page for each day. My kids love the 3D popup stories, and so far "Winter's Tale" wass very popular with them. However the most popular pop-up story seems to be Cinderella by Matthew Reinhart. It was also under our Christmas tree. My recommendation for older kids is "Why Some Cats are Rascals" - a touching, lovely story about family of cats and their incredible adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars eye-popping pop-ups, Dec 17 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
We got Robert Sabuda's 'The Night Before Christmas' last year. Since then we're sought out the entire collection. The books are truly crafted - brilliantly made and a delight to read and to just look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show and tell book., Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
The idea of this book is great. Most of the pop-ups were perfect except for 2 which got slightly torn when the pages were opened. Not necessarily something I would buy for children to play with but book has amazing detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars grandkids love the pop up books... this one although .. very pale in colors had its appeal and great for .. winter reflection, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
i have purchased a coupleo of pop up books.. i got this for my granddaugher who is eight.. she enjoyed it.. but was not as excited about it as i thought she might me.. it was my .. younger five year old.. g.daughter who . discovered the side pocket .. pop ups.. and showed the eight year old.. it was genius to see all that pop up art..... i guess maybe a little more color... might have .. allowed it to be more .. appreciated....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Beautiful, Jan. 9 2012
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
Good to put on the coffee table during Christmas time. Very nicely designed and wonderful to look at. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas delight, July 30 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winter's Tale (Hardcover)
Just ordered this to send to a friend for Christmas and wasn't disappointed. The pop ups are amazing, the story lovely. A perfect gift for someone who has the heart of a child and appreciates craftsmanship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winter's Tale
Winter's Tale by Robert Sabuda (Hardcover - Sept. 27 2005)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 18.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews