Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars More than a study guide.
We use this book in our service centre as reference for Windows 7 troubleshooting. It is definitely useful beyond a study guide, but it is an awesome study guide as well.
Published 16 months ago by Brad from Holt Lake Lodge Sask...

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best traing kit
Be warned, you will have to make Microsoft Technet your best friend. This book has many typos and command line syntax errors. The "Windows Deployment" lessons where copied and pasted right from Technet, and in some instances were copied and pasted wrong. For a while, I was hesitant about any of the information that I was reading was correct. The book at times assumes that...
Published on Feb. 24 2011 by Jay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars More than a study guide., March 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
We use this book in our service centre as reference for Windows 7 troubleshooting. It is definitely useful beyond a study guide, but it is an awesome study guide as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product but not needed, Dec 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
it is possible to find pretty much anything on google, but this book puts it all together nicely. two words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 Training Kit, Dec 13 2009
By 
David Wang (BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
Great book to start to get to know Windows 7. If you're planning to deploy Windows 7 using Autounattend and Unattend files this book will give you the very basic information, you will need to figure out the quirks with Autounattend and Unattend through trial and error. The book does not cover this aspect of deployment in detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very detail book...., Oct. 22 2011
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
This book is very through and detailed and also it has been reviced from previous edition. I would recommend for anybody following 70-680 exam, but some area has too much detail which is beyond the exam scope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best traing kit, Feb. 24 2011
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
Be warned, you will have to make Microsoft Technet your best friend. This book has many typos and command line syntax errors. The "Windows Deployment" lessons where copied and pasted right from Technet, and in some instances were copied and pasted wrong. For a while, I was hesitant about any of the information that I was reading was correct. The book at times assumes that you have Server 2008 installed on another machine and that you understand the inner workings of Server 2008. All in all, I would have given it 2 stars for all the extra sleuthing I had to do to correct the authors' mistakes, but I gave it 3 stars because 2 would be rude. I just wish that the book would have been proof read better. It would have made the "education" experience more educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7 (Hardcover)
Book contained a large number "27" written with a permanent marker across page 805. Also, the binding swiftly broke where the CD was inserted. Note to future buyers, cut the CD cover out to protect the binding.

Author's writing style is hard to follow, the word "that" is entirely overused and becomes distracting. As much as three times in one sentence. Dropping "that" leaves 95% of sentences logical. Any good writer knows this tip. Don't believe me? Pop the CD in and search for "that" in the PDF version, you can have a good laugh as well. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MCTS Self-Paced Training Kit (Exam 70-680): Configuring Windows® 7 (Corrected Reprint Edition): Configuring Windows 7
CDN$ 86.99 CDN$ 46.39
Usually ships in 3 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews