Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Workflow that Works *Works*
I expected a book to help me with my job as web developer for a non-profit organization that has about 100,000 webpages. We do a major web page redesign once every three years, and the last redesign was a nightmare in its lack of organization. This book was to become my roadmap.
The layout of the book was pleasing. The front cover appealed to the designers in the...
Published on May 7 2003 by Jess

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction to Web Publishing processes.
A book printed on glazed paper in a non-standard (10 in. x 8 in.) format normally incites me to be more careful before purchasing. A rather serious browsing made the book attractive. After reading from cover to cover, I can say that Web Redesign|Workflow that Works, is a good acquisition.
This book covers in details a Project Life Cycle, called Core Process,...
Published on April 23 2003 by deBeaujeu


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of a Kind, Sept. 12 2002
By 
Eric J Davis (Blackwood, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
This book is must for anyone who manages web development. From tips on workflow and processes to working with clients and timelines, this book spells it all out for you. Even if you are a seasoned web designer, you will find information in this book that can stream line your work flow even further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must own book for anybody in the web business., Aug. 22 2001
By 
Wayne A. Lambright (San Francisco, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
This book is brilliant, I meet the author last year when we were both speaking at the first ever dreamweaver conference in Monterey, Kelly Goto, changed the way I think about web design workflow. If you have anything to do with the designing or selling web sites you have to own this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Much ado about nothing, Sept. 11 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
When you're 11 pages in and they're still bragging about their credentials and promising how much this book is going to solve your problems, you know you're in trouble.
Talk about over analyzing a topic. Buy this book if you enjoy flow charts, industry double-talk and pomposity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pomposity, Aug. 16 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
Here's a little tidbit for out-of-work Web design goofballs: your job was easy. A monkey could do it. Worthless navigation leading to worthless content. That's the World Wide Web.
This book isn't bad for what it is, but there's really no need for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You thought you was a pro till you read this book!, April 25 2003
By 
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
This book wow opened my eyes like never before! This is a must have for people that are either already in the business or getting started! Not really a how to book, but more of a rule book that you should follow for everyday web life.
It's a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars number one, Dec 18 2001
By 
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
Forget about this book If you are teen flash "designer". This is maybe number one book ever printed for everyone involved into web developments/design process. Not easy to read but has any information necessary. MUST HAVE for pros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on project management., April 14 2003
By 
webbiz1 "webbiz1" (Wheeling, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
I bought this book to learn project management and get my design projects on track. I have already used the client and technical surveys with success. This book has definitely professionalized my web design company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this for your boss, your clients and yourself, April 15 2004
By 
J3rry (O'Fallon, IL United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
This book is great for guiding people through the process of designing and launching a web site. I recommend it to designers, project managers and business people about to spend a lot of money on a web site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in its Class!, Jan. 6 2003
By 
Shere Chamness "REALART" (Littleton, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
This book helped me write a winning proposal, complete a major web design project, and make money.
Thanks, Kelly and Emily, for your fine work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever written on Web Project, Jan. 11 2002
By 
GUEHO (Paris France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works (Paperback)
It's well presented and very usefull.
All you need to know is here.
All the basics and the rest.
Just buy it ! You won't be deceived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works
Web ReDesign: Workflow that Works by Emily Cotler (Paperback - Aug. 14 2001)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews