Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource
Robert's Rules of Order is difficult to employ in a meeting with so much stress and quick decision making. This little book allows you to quickly find the rules that govern many different situations that may occur. It doesn't cover everything; but I have no yet read a book about Robert's Rules that does. I fully recommend this easy to use and easy to apply little...
Published 11 months ago by Anthony J. Shaw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The latest Robert's Rules, but use something else!
If you are involved with an organization that uses Robert's Rules, you'll need this book.
However, it is still the overly large, cumbersome, and complex parliamentary work as ever.
If you're smart, you'll get your organization to adopt one of the many alternatives out there, like The Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure or Modern Parliamentary Procedure...
Published on Sept. 21 2001 by Michael R. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars about as i expected, May 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
i am not the best person to evaluate this as i have not had time to review it in it's entirety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Resource, April 27 2013
By 
Anthony J. Shaw "Spider" (Nanoose Bay, Vancouver Island, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
Robert's Rules of Order is difficult to employ in a meeting with so much stress and quick decision making. This little book allows you to quickly find the rules that govern many different situations that may occur. It doesn't cover everything; but I have no yet read a book about Robert's Rules that does. I fully recommend this easy to use and easy to apply little booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Answers all the questions, Jan. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
This is of course a great book to have for backup at meetings. We are a small Association but sometimes one needs some guidance from the expert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The latest Robert's Rules, but use something else!, Sept. 21 2001
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
If you are involved with an organization that uses Robert's Rules, you'll need this book.
However, it is still the overly large, cumbersome, and complex parliamentary work as ever.
If you're smart, you'll get your organization to adopt one of the many alternatives out there, like The Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure or Modern Parliamentary Procedure. Avoid all the varients of Robert's Rules, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply delightful, June 10 2004
By 
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
Robert's Rules of Order is a charming little volume that will temporarily satiate the obsessions of control freaks. If you've ever been involved in an organization and have a keen sense of annoyance at inefficiency and improper democratic process, Robert's Rules of Order is for you. If you have a very systematic, logical mind and like learning new patterns to help bring order to a chaotic world, Robert's Rules of Order is for you. If you are bossy and want to impose "The Right Way" on your organization, buy a copy of Robert's Rules of Order and wave it over their heads.
The book is well-organized, attractive, and easy to read. You might expect that reading a book of rules would be boring, but it actually is quite interesting, because it is easy to see how the intricacies of correct parliamentary procedure can be applied and manipulated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STILL NUMBER ONE AFTER ALL THESE YEARS!, Jan. 3 2002
By 
Sandra D. Peters "Seagull Books" (Prince Edward Island, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
This book was originally published over a century ago and to this day is still the number one publication on parliamentary procedure. For anyone in the world of business this is a must have book. We NEED rules and order, for without them we have absolute lack of organization and complete and utter chaos. Over the years, I have been a director and chairperson on a great number of boards from charitable organizations and government boards to corporate boards; "Robert's Rules of Order" has always prevailed. Regardless of the type of organization, if you are in a position to sit as a member on a Board of Directors, this book is one you definitely should read. Do not assume the chairperson has all the answers and required expertise. In many cases that expertise is clearly and sadly lacking. Keep a copy of "Robert's Rules of Order" tucked safely in your briefcase, you may need it sooner than you think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Robets Rules, Oct. 19 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
A comprehensive, detailed summary of the rules of assembly of many types. Most meeting attendees have no idea of the options available in conducting and participating in meetings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recomend this to all ceo/chairs of any governance board, July 9 2010
By 
Mark Mindorff (Hamilton,Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
A nicely sized complete copy of roberts rules, revised version 10.
By having this handy as the defacto bible on parlimentary procedure.. it helps the chair keep meetings on track and productive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's the Bible of Parlimentary Rules, Aug. 26 2003
By 
Rhonda Shoemaker "Family Genealogist" (Shelby Township, MI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
If you want to know how to do it or how to express it, this is THE book to have.
I have had to refer to it almost daily during the last month due to various items in our chapter, state and National by-laws. The one statement that is found in all three sets of by-laws is, quote, "The rules contained in the current edition of Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised shall govern the Society in all cases in which they are no inconsistent with the Bylaws of the National Society."
That pretty much states it in a nutshell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hey, it's Roberts Rules...not a Danielle Steel., May 18 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition (Paperback)
Dry and straight to the point...yup this is a classic. You've got to have it if you run meetings, though. Parli pro never goes out of style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf4cd1a4)

This product

Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition
Robert's Rules Of Order: 10th Edition by Henry M. Robert (Paperback - Nov. 9 2000)
Used & New from: CDN$ 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews