Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ani's Book
I found this book VERY informative.
It had lots of interesting information on food that I was not expecting.
It had quite a few pictures, but one thing I did not like was that most of them were in black and white.
It is a good starter book for those looking to get into Raw Foods..but I warn you, MOST recipes involve using a food dehydrator, So if you don't...
Published on April 6 2011 by MamaC

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black & White pictures?! Really?!
Ani is probably one of the best raw food chefs I have heard of and I have been following on my journey to eating completely raw. But as a first timer in the whole raw food eating, I was REALLY VERY DISAPPOINTED by the fact that most of the pictures (99%) are in black and white?!
I have been on her website countless times and the fact that I see all these yummy treats...
Published on March 24 2011 by healthy_living


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black & White pictures?! Really?!, March 24 2011
By 
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
Ani is probably one of the best raw food chefs I have heard of and I have been following on my journey to eating completely raw. But as a first timer in the whole raw food eating, I was REALLY VERY DISAPPOINTED by the fact that most of the pictures (99%) are in black and white?!
I have been on her website countless times and the fact that I see all these yummy treats in COLOR is what really motivates me and encourages me to continue onto my journey.
The book is very well organized and I am sure there is a LOT of useful information in it...but the fact that there are only 5-6 images of her delicious treats in color is really saddening :(

I have never seen a cookbook (or recipes book) that contains so little color images. It takes away the whole excitment and will to try the recipes :(

Maybe the book will grow on me despite the lack of color.... I am still a big FAN of Ani Phyo though, but this was very disappointing to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ani's Book, April 6 2011
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
I found this book VERY informative.
It had lots of interesting information on food that I was not expecting.
It had quite a few pictures, but one thing I did not like was that most of them were in black and white.
It is a good starter book for those looking to get into Raw Foods..but I warn you, MOST recipes involve using a food dehydrator, So if you don't have one and are looking to not purchase one, this book may not be for you.
Overall, the recipes look simple and delicious, and I would definitely recommend buying this book for the fact that it has good info and good recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars true essentials, Feb. 13 2011
By 
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
Ani Phyo covers the raw food bases in this book.
i think this book would appeal to the raw food newbies and oldbies alike.
the recipes i've tried are easy to follow and delicious.
there is a good range of recipes from breakfast to dinner.
my favorites are the ones with the fewest ingredients.
the recipe for tamari almonds calls for only 2-3 hours dehydration, but if you're using soaked and sprouted
almonds, or live in a humid or cold climate, i feel they can be dehydrated up to 24 hours to get a nice crunchy finished product.
Ani included a cute section at the back about her dog, which i appreciated since i've got raw fed dogs. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw is best, Jan. 2 2011
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
This book by Ani is great for learning about a raw food diet, what is consists of and many recipes that are pretty simple. It is hard to follow a raw food diet in areas where organic is limited along with the selection but it does help with beginning the process and doing what you can with you surroundings. I was hooked from the first page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful and informative, May 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the instructions on various alternative food choices. The photos are inspirational too.
Great help for eating more naturally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is the best raw food receipe, March 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I Search a lot raw food recipe online but didn't find anyone.
This is the really raw food, and Ani is pretty ladies, if you want detox your body, need the raw food highly recommend this one, you will like it. This shipping is really fast. Like Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for all (especially vegans), Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
This book is primarily more focused on vegan recipes. I've tried several of the recipes, and it has definitely helped me be more creative with my food preparations. I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, healthy, energizing food!, Feb. 21 2011
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
Ani makes "uncooking" easy with her raw food cookbook. Simple yet delicious recipes. I love her book and have had many successful meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xoxo, Oct. 30 2014
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
The title of the book says it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expensive Equipment Needed, May 31 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Oakville, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food (Hardcover)
Most recipes need a dehydrator and/or a high speed blender to make them. If you have already spent $700+ to buy this equipment, than the book will be wonderfully useful. I however only have a little blender and a food processor, and found very few recipes I can make. I'm returning the book first chance I have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ani's Raw Food Essentials: Recipes and Techniques for Mastering the Art Of Live Food
CDN$ 35.50 CDN$ 22.37
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews