Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A look into the millionaire mind
Who wants to b ecome a millionaire? No, this is not a plug to watch reruns of Regis Philipins tv show or a get rich scheme or a suggestion to buy a lottery ticket. Rather, it is an opportunity to look inside the minds of America's wealthy--real true blood millionaires.
You will find some things that you don't want to hear like the richest of the group are no...
Published on July 5 2004

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are you allowed to do this?
Hmm....I guess you can technically take the same material, rearrange it and then publish it with another title if you really want to but I kind of thought that was looked down upon in the literary world! This is a 10 star book only they wrote it already and it was titled The Millionaire Next Door. This is literally and I mean LITERALLY the same exact book only...
Published on July 4 2004 by Holly Rose


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Are you allowed to do this?, July 4 2004
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
Hmm....I guess you can technically take the same material, rearrange it and then publish it with another title if you really want to but I kind of thought that was looked down upon in the literary world! This is a 10 star book only they wrote it already and it was titled The Millionaire Next Door. This is literally and I mean LITERALLY the same exact book only rewritten, rearranged, retitled and republished. It really doesn't matter which of the books you read. Either will do. Both are 10 stars on their own but I gave it 3 because all in all I thought it was rather rude to scam people out of their money by selling the same exact book under a different title all in the name of some dough! But then again maybe they were millionaire minded, saw an easy way to make some more bucks and went for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Millionaire Next Door Rewrite, May 8 2010
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
Nothing really new here that the original didn't tell you. A few extra tidbits and more personality trait-based but overall more of the same. It does give you a slightly fuller picture if you have already read TMND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A look into the millionaire mind, July 5 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
Who wants to b ecome a millionaire? No, this is not a plug to watch reruns of Regis Philipins tv show or a get rich scheme or a suggestion to buy a lottery ticket. Rather, it is an opportunity to look inside the minds of America's wealthy--real true blood millionaires.
You will find some things that you don't want to hear like the richest of the group are no physicians, lawyers or executives but business owners. You will also be surprised to find that the wealthiest of the group do not own new home The majority own homes that are over 10 years old.
This book may not tell you what you want to hear, but it will tell you what you need to hear, if you want to seriously become a millionaire and if you want to know how the millionaires became millionaires.
Great book. Even better than The Millionaire Next Door in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, April 19 2004
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
Dr. Stanley's book The Millionaire Mind provides great insight into the mind of a Millionaire. Stereotypes set aside, Dr. Stanley proves through thorough research, statistics, and many tables, that these Millionaires are not just extremely wealthy. Dr. Stanley portrays a millionaire mind as one that everyone should have. It is simply a mind of integrity, discipline, social skills, and of determination. Whether looking to achieve financial success or to be a good person, one should read this book.
As a student I have been bombarded with pressure to succeed, to get a perfect GPA, get A's on all my tests, and to study, study, study. Now in the midst of college decisions I feel that I am basically an ACT or SAT number. I have been fooled that my "number" is the determination of my future success, of my job placement, and of myself as a person. After reading Dr. Stanley's book I have been comforted to learn that although counselors, colleges, and some teachers instruct this, the real world doesn't. Dr. Stanley shows that most financially successful millionaires were not at the top of their classes, that their ACT/SAT scores may have held them back, that at some points they hit road bumps and were discouraged along the way, and that they still came out on top. Dr. Stanley shows that these millionaires are "outworking and eventually outperforming the so-called intellectually gifted." Dr. Stanley has proven to me that my hard work will payoff and my creativity and discipline are most important. This book is perfect for any aged person who has been told they will not succeed or who has doubted themselves.
This book shows millionaires with a positive mind, a capability of taking a risk, a credit dependent attitude, courage, a hard working attitude, an economically productive household, and so much more. It sheds a new light on the millionaires in our nation and is a great place to start the millionaire in you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This book will bore you if you read the first one, March 26 2004
By 
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
A whole lot of nothing is in this book. I was very dissapointed because I thought there would be something new. But if you already read the first book, then I suggest to you to stay away from this one. There were a few interesting stories like the guy who sold salvaged truck parts and became a millionaire, but other than that, it is a total loss. It is basically a paper weight in my house now. Very dry reading as well. Like many other reviewers have said. Dryer than the first book, and that is hard to top.
Also, someone is inflating (and deflating) the helpfullness votes for most of the reviews here. Take a look: If the review is a positive, then it would get over 50-100 helpful votes. And if it was a negative review, it would receive the opposite, 50-100 unhelpful votes. Can you guess which votes I'm going to get? If it's the author himself doing this, then you are a sad sad man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What they don't want you to know, March 9 2004
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
The quest for millionaire status has been further fueled by all of the media coverage millionaires receive, both positive and negative. While I do agree that by molding your life according to certain well founded principles you can achieve millionaire status there is still more to it.
In the Millionaire Mind the author does a good job of extracing from his research the common qualities that millionaires share. What was left out, was the actual means that need to be employed to achieve that status. The Millionaire Mind does give us detailed information on the make up of the average millionaire which is fine if one knows how to implement those qualities into his or her own life. Another book that further delves into this subject is the Millionaire Brain, by Donny Lowy. In the Millionaire Brain the author illustrates the hands on approach that allows millionaires to use their qualities to their benefit, in terms of achieving financial success.
There are many good books out there including this one. They can be of great value as long as it is understood that there is an entire art of the correct application of these principles in order to achieve that success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book needed by everyone, Feb. 25 2004
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
I agree that this book is excellent for young people which is why I give this or The Millionaire Next Door as an accessory gift at graduations and weddings.
However,, this book is needed by everyone. With the newest social security information release by Allen Greenspan, never has it been so critical to take control of your financial future.
The Millionaire Mind lets you look inside the mind of millioniares and goes beyond The Millionaire Next Door.
I also recommend The Automatic Millionaire by Dave Bach, The Truth About Money by Ric Edelman and More Wealth Without Risk by Charles J. Givens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a meaningful book, Feb. 22 2004
By 
ho wai yee winnie (City University of Hong Kong (50323210)) - See all my reviews
I felt that Dr. Stanleys book was sensational. This text was very well researched and complete. It can take you off that "poor mans" treadmill and onto the road to wealth. I think that the Millionaire Mind is a great program to jump starts my financial life. Besides, it let me get a more understanding on what is the different between the millionaires and the lower-class people and start to learn to learn the millionaires¡ life style such as cannot enjoy life if I am addicted to consumption and the use of credit, choosing honest spouse. being courage and money is not my god.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide for young people!!!!, Feb. 20 2004
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Paperback)
"The Millionaire Mind" investigates the ideas, beliefs, and behaviors of millionaires. It shows how they build and maintain their fortunes.
The book reveals the life of the millionaire. Also, it explores the road to the financial success of them. In the book, we know
how were their school days like? How did they respond to the negative criticism? By what criteria did they choose they field of work? How did they choose their spouse and what are the characteristics them? Why choosing a lovely house is so important for them? Most importantly, how did they seize the opportunity and get the advantages from it?
The Millionaire Mind is representative of the study of America's wealthy. It is particularly useful and important for young people. The reason is that, young people is right at the starting point of their life in the society. They may not have a mindset that is mature enough. What they need are positive attitude towards their works, critical thinking and great power of judgment on everything (e.g., choosing a suitable vocation, finding a spouse that matches with u pretty well and also able to facilitate the growth of your career etc.)
When we were in college, our parents, teachers, everyone told us the only way for us to success is to work hard on the academic stuff, so as to get a high academic achievement. In the mind of majority, there is a concept: getting good academic achievement = getting a good job in the future = able to earn a lot of money = can have a good wife/husband (mostly, he/she would be gorgeous!)
However, is it the only formula? is it the only path of achieving a "success" life?
The author tells that the answer is negative. Apart from getting a very good academic result, there are still other ways to be success. A good student who has good academic results is not equivalent to a good employee. It does not mean that he/she must make big money. There are still many considerations. A millionaire would probably know what is indeed important for them.
The Millionaire Mind is excellent for stimulating our thinking. It surely guide the young people to their right way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tape set, Feb. 12 2004
By 
Penny Fowler (Jacksonville, Fl) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Millionaire Mind (Audio CD)
The Millionaire Mind is a great program to jump start your financial life. This is an excellent tape set by Stanley. Listen and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb214f4b0)

This product

The Millionaire Mind
The Millionaire Mind by Dr. Thomas J. Stanley (Hardcover - Jan. 1 2000)
Used & New from: CDN$ 2.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews