march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage scflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 6, 2014
Excellent version of the book. A must read for all young professionals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2002
There are better books than this. This is preachy, extremely wordy and a boring read. The ideas got me interested initially but I got sick of the few good ideas that this looooong book is based on, being repeated, again and again. Covey treats the reader like a simpleton. Started skimming the book at chapter 3 onwards - as other reviewers have suggested it may be worth borrowing from the library but don't waste money on a copy.
Many people have raved about the book - I wonder how many have actually gained any long term benefits from it? Oh well, can't really blame the Covey PR machine for cashing in on people's gullibility.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2014
Excellent book with GREAT advice for life. Recommended for everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2006
This book should be mandatory study for everyone above the teen years. I have spent 3 years reviewing the principles off and on, and it has significantly changed my behavior and outlook. Covey draws on innate human traits of character, and shows how to use them to enrich your life. I can often tell when I have met a Covey student: they have an indescribable peace and glow about them. Warning: Do not just read this book once. You have to practice the principles and revisit the book to get maximum benefit. Ideal for a study group format.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2000
The author of the book is undoubtedly a great story taller, his ability to make some basic common senses in to a 300+ page big book is outstanding. However, most of the stuff in his book are pointless garbage, full of BS. A excellent reference book for BS person. You can talk about personal change all day long and all night long but you will never get anyting if your don't act. Don't waste you time reading this book, keep you mind open and your hand working, live by your common senses ultimately you will be a highly effective people. Believe me!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 1998
I just finished reading this book, and have to say it was a serious let-down in light of the reviews. Let me save you some time and money: 1) You are responsible for your own life, so do something about it. 2) Make a plan for yourself. 3) Focus on what's important. 3)You reap what you sow--so sow well. 4)Seek mutually beneficial relationships. 5) Have empathy and be considerate to others. 6)Be cooperative. 7) Take care of yourself--mind, body, and soul. ----Ground-breaking stuff, isn't it?!?! Mr. Covey is a wealthy man for this?! Hmmmmmmm.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2015
Classic book, absorb only 10% and it would be worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2000
This book put balance in my life. A must read for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2002
This book is an insult to people who do honest work in psychotherapy.
This book is catered towards people who do not want to put the time and effort into changing their life. Life is difficult, yes but there are no easy answers. I would rate Dr. Covey as the second-worst author on the market (Next to Dr. Laura) for this reason - life is about the process, not about outcomes and by just focusing on what your want your life to be like wihout focusing on the work to get there, you'll never get there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
You gotta get this. Changes lives. I know it changed mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse