Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous way to learn the Star Wars characters., Dec 18 2011
By 
Canadianladybug "Canadianladybug" (Ottawa, ON, CANADA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Do you have a fanatic of Lego Star Wars in your household? Do you know someone who collects them? If so I have the perfect Christmas gift for that person! DK has recently released the LEGO Star Wars Character Encyclopedia for the fans everywhere...

What is particularly interesting about this book is that an exclusive minifigure is also included - Han Solo Decorated Hero.

The characters are presented based on their appearance in the movies. The book is divided according of the movies - Episode I, Episode II, Episode III, Episode IV, Episode V, Episode VI, Clone Wars and Expanded Universe.

Just for fun, I decided to go to the page where Han Solo Decorated Hero was shown. As Star Wars fans would know, Han Solo receive the highest medal of honor for his role in the destruction of the first Death Star in Episode IV. On this page, you can see the figurine and various information linked to it. For example, one of the boxes is linked to the medal and you can read - Princess Leia Organa has awarded Han with this medal of honor for his heroics in the Battle of Yavin. You can also learn that this is the fifth version of Han Solo in LEGO form but the only LEGO Star Wars character available in more versions is Luke Skywalker. Also it is interesting to know that there are three characters that match Han Solo's number: Anakin Skywalker, Princess Leia, and Obi-Wan Kenobi.

For the other figurines you can discover in which set of LEGO Star Wars they have been released. Each character has also a data file which gives you information about the set, year, pieces, equipment and the number of variants.

I know that my kids will dig into this book quite a bit and dream of battles they could have with these characters if they had the LEGO Star Wars sets for them. I wouldn't be surprised to see them going through the book with the ones they already have to learn more about them....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Character encyclopedia for Star Wars, Oct. 30 2011
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Perfect gift for a star wars fanatic. Our son loves it and spends many hours reading it and I think memorizing it .lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars REview Star Wars Character Encyclopedia, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Xmas gift for our grandson who loved it and got very excited about it. Said he had wanted one for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, Sept. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Great book for fans...Nice pictures & the special figurine that comes with it...what you see is what you get...worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great kids book for Star Wars fans., Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
They love it! Exactly what it appears to be. It's a fun book for all the kids to enjoy. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Grandson, Sean LOVED this!, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Sean is 8 and loves Lego and Star Wars - what better combo than a Lego/Star Wars Character Encyclopedia? He couldn't wait to read it and play with the figure that is included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My six year old can't put it down, Jan. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
My six year old son pours over each page. He sits for hours looking at each character. the pictures are great, very colorful and write-ups are brief yet interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Awesome!, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
A must have for the Lego Star Wars fanatic. Incredible detail of each minifig and perfect photography and description of characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, Dec 31 2011
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
If you have a Lego Starwars fan in your house this is a MUST have. Our 4&6yr old boys just love this book, and it has provided hours and hours of entertainment. The 4yr old flips through it daily. Seriously, you need this! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, Dec 28 2011
This review is from: Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia (Hardcover)
Everything perfect. Perfect timing, perfect condition. I am very satisfied. I recommend to by at amazon.ca to everyone, specially for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia
Lego Star Wars Character Encyclopedia by Dorling Kindersley (Hardcover - Sept. 20 2011)
CDN$ 20.99 CDN$ 15.15
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews